Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archdale, NC

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: that it is clean and on the beach,Offers a good breakfast restaurant,has nice bar that's open late.Pools for adults and children.Beautiful landscaping
Cons: plumbing, it was a little sluggish, but had no problems
Location: great location, close to restaurants, shopping, amusements, and highways
We've stayed before, room was clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

room smelled like dead fish..no one cared..

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: the bar staff only..They have cut their budget so much they could not even repair their beer coolers..They served warm beer,,
Cons: too late for that
Location: nm
this hotel used to be family owned..stayed there for 20 years and it was great..Sold to a corp who sold rooms to individuals and the staff is nothing but a management company for the hotel..Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
For the price, the staff didn,t care, the beds were like bricks, and i would not recommond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great ocean front rooms and an awesome indoor/pool and water slide for the kids. Top hotel pick for Myrtle Beach vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Everything is as presented online, staff is good

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The decor, the water activity options onsite, price
Cons: More expensive, memory foam laced mattresses of today would allow me to sleep like at my home... I managed for the 2 nights we stayed.
Location: Original Benjamin's Seafood for dinner and Shuler's BBQ (about 45 minutes away - on the way in)
Pleasant check in, clean and upkept property, great variety of on site water activities, good service, good staff, quieter end of the strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Pool & parking, location.
Cons: Faster elevators.
Ocean Reef is always a great place to stay for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2014
There was one time when the water cut out but the staff was aware and restored it before we even realized it. Otherwise everything was great. I highly suggest ocean front rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel and stay was gret

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was so friendly and helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to malls
Kids loved the pool, slide and lazy river, and beach was very nice. The view from my room was glorious. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Myrtle Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvanis

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, access to the beach, kid friendly
Cons: Available food choices other than breakfast and more skilled bartenders
Location: On the beach and close to major shows and attractions
We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed ourselves. Nice, clean hotel on the beach. My kids had a wonderful time on the beach, in the pool and on the water park rides. My only complaint is about the bartenders in the Tiki bar. In one word, collectively they had little to no bar tending skills. One was so busy flirting with one of the customers that we had to wait for over 15 mins to get service when we were the only other party there. But overall, very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My family had a wonderful time during our stayed at this hotel. We are looking forward to come back next summer.