Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gaffney, sc

Nice hotel and very close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was really good and fun. We love our stayed and we definitely stay there again when we come back.. What we just don't appreciate much is the breakfast..it wasn't that good and its quite expensive and the server at the bar was so slow. But we love the hotel much and we will visit that place again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartaburg, SC

very nice

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I love the rooms, very very comfortable!
Cons: I think it was all said in my experience.
Location: I enjoyed every bit of it!
Everything was great until my baby (3 years old) fell in the restroom by the banana boat bar, quit a scary moment, although the staff took a while to go after another guest went several times to front desk to inform that she was screaming and crying, we finally meet with the Front office Manager that brought me into her office and I filled out a report of the accident after filling out the report she asked me for my phone number which I did give to her, and she state she wanted to call me and make sure my baby was ok, but until today July 10, 2014 two days after my daughter had the accident I have NOT received a call, message or email of anyone asking me if my baby is ok. Sorry to say that I loved the place, although the entire first floor was wet... I understand the resort has water park in it, but a little of restriction for wet people not to go through the lobby would be good since the people that are checking in get the wet impression, also it is very uncomfortable to check in the line I can take, I mean its three o'clock and everyone want their room but the limited space for that line and the area is very barring as people roll away their luggage carts and run you over. Sorry to say that it is just the details specially my daughters fall makes a weekend sour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great time, great pool area and very kid friendly. Nice beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a great stay with us. We agree that our ocean front location and direct beach access is a must have. We are glad you were able to utilize our pool area and we certainly look forward to your return trip back! Sincerely, Crystal VanderSchans Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Very disappointing with the previous rating

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Did not. Will never stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone
Cons: Maybe with new management
Location: Very limited
The staff did not seem concerned tha people on the beach were shorting fireworks from around 9:30 pm till almost 2:30 am. I know it was the 4th of July, but it was time to get some sleep for small children. Hotel did not seem concerned for their guest. Will never stay at this resort in Myrtle Beach. I wll recommend the Hampton Suites because they have a better resort and security pet rolling the beach. At the subject resort, I spotted an employee making out with another party in the pool area,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. Just to clear up a point, I can assure you that we take customer service extrememly serious, its our number one priority. Unfortunately, we have no control of the beach. We do not own the stretch of beach on front of the resort, this is the City of Myrtle Beach. On the contrary to not caring about our guests sleep, we repeatedly contacted the city in our efforts to help alleviate the situation. As fireworks were being set off by numerous people up a down the shoreline, the city dd its best to keep up with the calls. We do apologize you did not enjoy your time with us and if you enjoyed the rest of your stay would urge you to return, as the issue you are concerned with is only something that happens during Fourth of July. Sincerely, Crystal VanderSchans Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg SC

Nice hotel on the beach. Excellent rates!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent! Hotel was clean and nice. Rates were reasonable for this time of year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

No customer service skills

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Customer service is non-existent here. If that doesn't matter to you, the resort is nice enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Kid friendly Hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The pools
Location: not much to do within walking distance
Absolutely love the 1 ft kids pool. I was able to allow my 4 year to enjoy himself without me having to hold on to him the entire time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

nice , on the beach, good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Good location. Lots of pools and good beach front. Free dvds for bad weather times or just rest.
Cons: More or better seating in the room. Only 2 chairs at the table.
Location: Just outside the busy areas, low traffic near the hotel, but just minutes to the crowds.
Room and balcony were as expected. Beds were excellent. Small kitchenette was small, but more than adequate. A/C kept room very comfortable. Has excellent pool for children. Didn't try restaurant, or other amenities. Would stay there again with the grand child.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair priced hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The first night that I arrived the staff was friendly and things on the right track. The hotel is starting to show its age but for the price and being beachfront it was about what you would expect. It was close to the rest of the family so it was just used for sleeping purposes. Took three times and a day and a half to get a shower curtain.Yes, a shower curtain that probably should have been noticed by the housekeeping crew. The room was good sized and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Georgia

Nice family friendly hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice hotel lots of options. Food, games, water activities. The beach was super close. The rooms were a good size. We had the best experience with the cleaning lady she made sure we had everything we needed and even cleaned the dishes in our sink. Only thing I wish was better was the beds were very uncomfortable but that's just a personal preference.