Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Close to beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Carpet in room was wet, water spots on ceiling. Room had a great ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Originally was not given room selected on Expedia. Staff member was very friendly and gave us the correct room chosen. Room was worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Gibbons, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Sorry to hear about the mix up on rooms booked, but happy to hear we were able to rectify the situation. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was perfect on the beach!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Beach front balcony with full views and beach access. Offered several outdoor pools as an alternative to the beach. Staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at Paradise Resort. The room was clean, the staff was friendly! I would recommend this resort to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Gibbons, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for the review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be clean, and the staff friendly. We hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Atlanta

Good place to stay on b the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel staff was nice and ver accommodating. We were able to check - in early and try the breakfast buffet. The buffet wasn't worth $8.99 but it was sufficient since it was in the hotel and we just had a 5hr car ride to get to the beach. The room was clean and had a beautiful view of the ocean. Note: There are no shops within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Gibbons, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's great to hear you found the staff accommodating and the room clean. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great place to stay!!! On the beach and great pools and lazy river. KIds loved it!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Gibbons, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's great to hear the kids enjoyed themselves, and we hope to have you back on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles

Hotel on beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very nice for what we paid. Didn't really like the view of beach but overall it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Gibbons, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's good to hear you found value in your accommodations, and for the best view, always look at ocean front accommodations. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rise from Chicago, IL

Nice resort. Very friendly staff and love the view

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Only stayed one night. We had a three bedroom #510. Very spacious and comfortable. The view was amazing and the beds were comfortable. I highly recommend this resort. I only wished we could of stayed longer to enjoy more of it. Will for sure try to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Gibbons, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia guest, Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and we wish you could've stayed longer too! We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and pool accomodations
Prior to and on the day of check-in, I was treated like a 2nd class guest since I did not book directly through the hotel but byway of Expedia. I was given a KING bed although I requested via my reservation. I was told upon arrival that ALL Expedia guests are given double beds regardless. No monies was refunded as the KINGs are more expensive than DOUBLE. Other family members who went through the hotel received refunds when their bed type was changed. I have a 6'3' husband who had to sleep in a full size bed in spite of speaking with the manager on duty. The overall expression with the staff made me feel like booking through Expedia caused me not to be treated as the other guests. When I googled the hotel, your website came up first and I assumed this was the only way to book as I like to book directly with the hotel. This issue will cause me to pay closer attention to which website I am booking through because I was not happy with my treatment as a Expedia guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Gibbons, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia guest, Sorry to hear about the issue with room types that you had. The fact of the matter is we only have a certain number of king rooms available, and because of that, we don't have the king available for sale through them. Now we try to fulfill all requests regardless of what channel it is booked through, but if that room type is not available, we can't change someone else's room type for that request. I do hope that you'll try Paradise again, and soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi from Monroe, NC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was warm and friendly. The rooms were clean and inviting. I will definitely be staying at this hotel the next time we visit Myrtle Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Gibbons, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort and for your review. It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay, found our staff warm and friendly, and the room clean and inviting. We hope you don' wait too long before reserving your return trip.