Ratings based on 2,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
When we arrived, the staff was very welcoming. On the other hand, the room where we were staying was not clean. The sheets, the floor and restroom were not up to par and although the view was beautiful the overall appearance of the hotel was not what i was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice ocean front hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very clean and nice hotel. Ocean view room with king bed was great! Closet and bathroom was a little small. Enjoyed ocean view restaraunt in hotel. Ate good breakfast buffet, staff friendly. Bar inside and outside was convenient. Too much to list!! Fun time at great hotel on the beach!! Great ocean front hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Only good thing is the location!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Upon arrival at "resort" using that term loosely, the room was not ready at the 4 pm check in time. When entering the room there was trash on the floor, potato chips under the chair, pillow case had dirt on it. Also the ceiling in the bathroom had a moderate size hole in it. The size of the bathroom was very small in comparison to other "resorts" I've stayed at. The bar at the pool area is cash only or credit over 10 dollars. Cannot charge anything to the room. Two positives. Access to beach and the closeness to Broadway at the Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Don't expect much....

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very old and dirty hotel. Staff is s big useless and not very welcoming. Room was dirty and same for the entire resort if you may call it a resort. To conclude on a positive note, beach was great and close to a really good restaurant...Sea Captain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was just steps to the beach.
My husband and I recently stayed at the Patricia Grand for a week. Our room was oceanfront just as promised with a balcony right on the water overlooking the pool. Small fully equiped kitchen, which I didn't really cook since we were on vacation, however, the full sized fridge came in handy. Our only complaint was that the bathroom felt a little cramped. Aside from that, the room was really nice and big and looked to be recently renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayala nc

Nice hotel nice place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It is a nice place to stay close to many restaurants and other nice entertainments places we stay at the 10th floor and the only thing that we were upset was about the wi-fi it didn't work at all other than that was very good hope they take care about this!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, good views, overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Nice hotel. Room was alittle small

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice place to stay didn't really like the smoke free policy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel on the beach yet !

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Everything was great from check in to check out . The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable . This will be my hotel of choice every year now. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It was clean it was great for our first trip with our 6 month old. The only down fall is it does take forever to get an elevator. We will be staying there again