Ratings based on 2,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Always stay here when we come to the beach. This always has been a nice clean place to stay but guest services was rude on this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Beautiful hotel, good location but that's all

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Well, the housekeeping would be a major complaint. They NEVER cleaned our room no restocked anything. We had to call to get towels and toilet paper. And we had to do our own dishes, which is a vacation No no for a mother. The hotel is non smoking anywhere on the grounds and we got a 150$ fee for smoking on our balcony, which was never known till check in time of the fee, and never told after we checked out and i got home and saw my bank statement that they did charge my card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: it was close o the beach and had great views
Cons: elevators,maid service,parking and breakfast prices not in with room
Location: lots of shopping if u wanna pay to park and walk forever
overall the hotel is ok..great beds and views. the problems are with the elevators and the parking it is awful u have to park across the road and its tight fit..i had a suv and it was to small..no handicap parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel in general. Close to the beach, the pool was very nice. Everyone we met was happy, both staff and other guests. It was a pleasant.
Cons: We ate breakfast once at the hotel and it was much like the complimentary breakfasts I have gotten at other hotels. We had to pay for this one.
Location: Several places to eat and shop within walking distance. Most attractions and businesses within a twenty minute drive.
It was a great experience. We got there early and our room was ready so we were able to check in early. The room was clean. Had trouble with the safe not working so called the front desk and within 15 minutes someone was there to fix it. I received a call later to follow-up and make sure it was working. The view was lovely, it overlooked the pool and the ocean. The hotel was very quiet at night and our sleep was never disturbed. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kannapolis, nc

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We love staying here, it was very clean comfortable beds and helpful staff, coming back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed access to beach and pools

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Pools
Cons: Maybe have a breakfeast
We had a great time, really like the starbucks the pools where very clean, and many activites to do. will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Jul 9, 2014
My hotel room had a really beautiful view of the ocean. The pools were always clean. Hotel staff were really helpful. Overall my experience with Patricia Grand was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, TX

Love the easy access to the beach & boardwalk.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was very professional and friendly. We contacted the front desk due to our patio door not locking and maintenance arrived within 5 minutes and fixed the door. We celebrated our 7th Anniversary ♡ we will be returning with our kids. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hickory nc

Nice hotel in front of the beach I love it

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I had the best vacations in there I love everything the pool inside and outside, the lazy river the food, the rooms very nice everything is just great for a wonderful vacations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

All rooms have great ocean view

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice room, good view, some staff at the check in counter could be a little brighter