Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Observed the property did not check in was not up to my standards. Lost $80 and did not care.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

outdated, dirty and mold

Posted Dec 2, 2014
the ceiling had mildew and wet spots, the coach was dirty and old, the carpet had a smell and the ocean view was terriblendurbto the smug and dirty windows!!!!! :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Wonderful apartment on the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that it is on the beach and everything is furnished. I like the indoor and outdoor pools. The gym is great for those who want it.
Cons: I found Peppertree to be excellent as it was.
Location: The central location for all we enjoy if great. Plenty of good restaurants, great shopping, the wax museum, and the aquarium.
I have stayed here with a relative who has a timeshare, so when my husband and I had the opportunity to come to the beach for a few days, I thought of Peppertree by the Sea. I have always found it to be a very clean facility with all the amenities. I don't have to bring a lot of stuff with me; all we have to purchase is food. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, unfriendly, unwilling to help

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Booked on Expedia and confirmed reservation in lobby. We asked the gentleman at the front desk if he could check for a reservation thru expedia and he said no, they dont come in fir an hour or two. I told him I had already received the confirmation in my email and asked again if he could please check as it was late evening. Again he said NO and turned his back and started working on something else. We left fir an hour or so and when we came back he had our key ready and was so rude and hateful to us.when we got to our room we realized there were many many empty rooms with balconies but we had been given a room without a balcony. We work hard for our money and looked forward to our get away. Inside the room the furniture was dirty and the bed was hard as a rock. The pillows were also half size pillows. We booked another place for the remainder of our stay and the accomodations and staff were very welcoming. We will never stay at Peppertree again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve R.from Huntington, WV

No TV in only bedroom...

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room needs updated... Needs TV Guide on TV...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My wife and I really had a wonderful time at the hotel. We had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by donfrom greensboro

Older resort but great location and good amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great amenties for an older resort, nice pool and nice availability of lounge chairs ....resort itself is dated, in great shape for a 30+ year old resort but still dated and not the greatest for comfort , but location is fantastic , walk to main street/bars restaurants....easy drive to nearby supermarkets etc....staff seems to be friendly and accomodating
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gigifrom North carolina

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aweful. The furniture was out dated and dirty. My niece had an allergic reaction. Someone was smoking in the room. We stayed in the room not even 30 minutes and had to leave. We even asked for another room my the man at the desk said there were no rooms available when the sign outside the hotel stated vacancy. I called first thing Monday and requested for a refund which the manager was very pleasant and understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com