Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer relations and service.
Location: Great great location.
Ask for shampoo, they only give that to VIPs. Phone call to room 5 min. beyond checkout "you need toget out". Murphy bed with worn out linens. Dirty towels hanging on back of bathroom door. No replenish of coffee for next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Raleigh, NC

Quant ocean view room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The furniture and carpet are out dated. The bed wasn't comfortable, well not for me at least. The room had a great view and we got a lot of use out of our 2'X10' balcony. I would stay again because the room actually felt homey. It was like a mini apartment. We had a minor ant problem, but the staff attended to it promptly and we didn't see another bug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travis from florida

Nice hotel on beach, clean rooms

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Size was great, separate bedroom and full kitchen dishes included. Nice views and indoor and out door pools so you can still enjoy if weather is bad.
Location: Quick walking access to everything all stores shops and night life in area.
Nice rooms,clean and most everything you need right down to dishes. Didn't care for the fact you have to clean your own room, but I guess if it keeps cost down it works they should just let you know before booking. Otherwise it was a great spot. The address is aittle hard to find with gps it sends you down to other end of ocean drive so pay attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from MA

Terrific deal!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: very convenient!
Cons: This is an economy hotel - physically, it needs some sprucing up
Location: It's right in the middle of everything we like to do.
A lot for the money and very convenient! Decent, very comfortable 2 bedroom with a kitchen. My son enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Chattanooga TN

Great location, comfortable room

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: When we walked into our room, it instantly felt like home and the view of the ocean was amazing. Beyond our expectations.
Our first trip to Myrtle Beach- What a beautiful city. Off season was perfect because we were able to experience the local flare of the people. Can't wait for next year. We plan on staying again at the Peppertree by the Sea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Had a good time clean room . Had a studio an full kitchen
2 out of 5
by charlie from charlotte

Hotel on beach

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: On beach
Cons: Rooms tiny and dated. Could enlarge and update.
Location: Excellent location.
Tiny rooms and bathroom. Had a 2 night stay and was moved to another room on the spur of the moment due guess having prior room. Was not warned of move in advance. Had to strip beds and take out trash before leaving. Evening hotel clerk not helpful. Other staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Bennettsville, SC

Best stay ever!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: We loved our room. It was kind of away from others and off to itself. It was very clean, cozy, and we loved it so much.
Cons: Nothing could be improved upon.
Location: We enjoyed walking out on the beach and being close to our favorite restaurants.
We stayed at the Peppertree for 3 days and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff was very helpful and our room was exquisite! There is nothing that could have made our stay or our trip any better. Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: parking, size and location
Cons: sleep sofa mattress could use upgrade!
Location: fishing, golf, shop
clean room, convenient location
3 out of 5
by OJ from Pennsylvania

Nice location, but confused staff

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Great location and view.
Cons: Communication between staff members could be improved.
We booked this hotel as a spur of the moment stop on our way home from Florida. When checking in we were informed that we'd have to switch rooms between our first and second night staying in the hotel. We were fine with this, and the staff member even offered a refund to us if we didn't want to switch rooms (since Expedia didn't say that when booking online). However, when we entered the first room, we were dismayed to discover that the room had not been cleaned. Once informing the staff of that, they assigned us a new room and explained that we would no longer have to switch rooms. However, the next morning, we received a call from the front desk telling us that our new room was ready. We explained that we were told the night before that we'd no longer have to switch rooms, which was a surprise to the front desk. The room itself was nice, but dated. The exterior could use some fresh paint. The location was wonderful. We had a beach front room with a great view.