Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Charleston, SC

Great place for the money

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We we very impressed and will definitely be staying there again. The place had everything we needed and they even brought us toilet paper at 2 in the morning! We enjoyed the view and loved our room. Everyone was very nice and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TLS from NC

Girls weekend

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom could have been cleaner, but overall very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and very nicely laid out - it was exactly what we were looking for. Hotel staff was great except for one of the front desk workers on Sunday. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find. Adequate parking. Felt safe.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: Elevators were old and slow. Exercise room needs updating.
Location: From Highway 17, it was easy to find.
Easy to find. Felt safe. Loved the galley kitchen. Linens were fresh and appeared new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie from maryland

Vacation July 24 -28

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Location, staff were very nice.
Cons: Needs some updates, seems older
We booked online oceanfront, got oceanview, front desk staff couldn't assist . I did not like a group of guests were walking around the pool with beer cans in hand, in front of children and everyone, mid afteroon, 12 -3 no respect for families vacationing. No change machine jn laundry room, i tried to wash clothes at 10:30 pm front desk had put the bank bag away and wouldnt give me changr, couldnt she hsve gotten the bag out to help, it was our last night so we were stuck...the room and stay were otherwise good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for the two of us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from selma, nc

Nice location

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The good things about the hotel were the fact they provided most of all kitchen supply, and we weren't far from beach.
Cons: Better Maintenance/Cleaning.
Location: The location was great for us. We were right at the beach, maybe 2min or less walking from our room to beach. Awesome location.
Staying at "Peppertree" was a first for my family and I. Our experience was "OK/", nothing special. There were somethings that didn't set well with me, and that was the fact that we had an old unit which lead to the ceiling area needing to be replaced, the closet that lead to the AC unit was extremely dusty/dirty, and had old dirty towels lying inside. I didn't have to look in that closet anymore after knowing that i didn't need to put or take anything out of it, so that didn't continue to bother me as much, but needless to say it was filthy. Another thing that bothered me was the shower. While taking a shower I noticed the water wasn't going down like it should have been it seemed to be clogged up. After waiting for the water to go down I decided to look inside the drainage, and sure enough it was clogged with clumps and clumps of hair a tiny seashells. It was FILTHY. I didn't like the fact that we couldn't watch television from our bed, because the television was blocked by the wall. I wasn't able to reach anyone by phone at the front office reference to extra items needed in our room, so I decided to walk down to the office, and the doors were locked with a number to call for assistance. I didn't so much like that, but can live with. My children said the staff were mean to them when they went to return our old towels for new ones. I can't say that I will stay at Peppertree on my next vacation to N Myrtle Beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Deana from OH

disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with the condition of this condo. It was very outdated. The staff were nice but very unprofessional. We had stayed here years ago but the establishment has let it run down which is a shame. We will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Wisconsin

Would return to this resort

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Nice location on the beach, rooms are not fancy, but definitely adequate. It was clean and had everything we needed for our stay.