Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evelyn & Jim from North Myrtle Beach, SC

Away from the rat race

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and amenities were very nice. We enjoyed being away from the usual hubbub and being close to the Cherry Grove Pier and restaurant. The studio room had lots of amenities and we had an ocean view. Very enjoyable stay; we would recommend to anyone, and would definitely return, especially over the Labor Day weekend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jeff j. from bamberg sc

convient to all venues

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
room furniture needs to be updated
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from NJ

Will never stay here again!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Bad choice. It looks like a bad hotel or apt hotel that is loocateded in a busy highway. The room smell like humidity had taken over and the bed matress had to be chance, due to the simple reason that it was bedding in the middle. It ask to be move to another room but i had to pay $86 to have it clean. Never again will stay here. If you are in buget, shop around and find a hotel in better conditions. I read the comments saying it was good for your money, but my room wasnt in that category. Good luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We come every year to nmb. And stay here every year. It's very compfortable and family friendly!! Being right at the beach!! We came down a second time this year, just the wife and I. The only thing that we didn't like was the bed, hard as a rock. Hope they change them soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from CT

Great location - could be better maintained.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location was fabulous! View from the room was superb - although the double pane glass was quite dirty within the two panes making the view cloudy. Elevators, sidewalks, stairways, and hallways all need to be cleaned up/maintained better. Did not see anyone working on cleaning/maintenance the entire time we were there. Room was nice but definitely worn and dirty in places. Furniture fabrics very worn/discolored, nicks in cabinets, wood furniture, appliances etc. The most painful part was that the bed was very uncomfortable. Best part - as a guest, no pressure to become an owner and location/view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The place was great very well maintained staff was friendly and accommodating lots of activities there pool and hot tub were very clean and I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Kansas

Awesome stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was an amazing place to stay! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view..well...even if the rest of the room hadn't been great, the view would have made up for it! We had a one bedroom suite on the 3rd floor with a full kitchen and living area seperate from the bedroom. We spent a great deal of time out on the deck/patio which looked right over the ocean. This was definitely worth the price-which was not bad at all-and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great place. Plenty of pools and hot tubs. Great activities room! Right next to a tiki shack with good food and drinks.