Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom usa

No balcony to sit on, disappointed!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: On the beach. A lot of items in the full kitchen.
Cons: Make sure everything in every room is in working order.
Location: Conveniently located to shopping.
No microwave for the entire stay and they never brought one to replace it with. This was one of the non negotiable things we wanted when I booked this room. Unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H ville NC

Comfy

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Being right on the beach,the view and being able to hear the ocean roar.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was iffy.
Location: Many places and things to do nearby. And even more things to do if you don't mind driving. Specifically , Barefoot Landing.
Altogether,a very nice stay. My unit was clean and comfortable. I will certainly try to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, convenient , clean, nice ocean view . Hope to return for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Awesome beach! Old hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Didn't expect the ritz for $140 a night but did expect a properly working shower, a hair dryer that didn't set off smoke alarms and a pleasant odor. It was as clean as housekeeping could get a wore out facility. Staff was super nice and beach was amazing. Cabana bar, well what can you say $3 domestic beers. Overall had a nice stay but if you're expecting premium accommodations move on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice place!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We come every year to nmb. And stay here every year. It's very compfortable and family friendly!! Being right at the beach!! We came down a second time this year, just the wife and I. The only thing that we didn't like was the bed, hard as a rock. Hope they change them soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom CT

Great location - could be better maintained.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was fabulous! View from the room was superb - although the double pane glass was quite dirty within the two panes making the view cloudy. Elevators, sidewalks, stairways, and hallways all need to be cleaned up/maintained better. Did not see anyone working on cleaning/maintenance the entire time we were there. Room was nice but definitely worn and dirty in places. Furniture fabrics very worn/discolored, nicks in cabinets, wood furniture, appliances etc. The most painful part was that the bed was very uncomfortable. Best part - as a guest, no pressure to become an owner and location/view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was great very well maintained staff was friendly and accommodating lots of activities there pool and hot tub were very clean and I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom Kansas

Awesome stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an amazing place to stay! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view..well...even if the rest of the room hadn't been great, the view would have made up for it! We had a one bedroom suite on the 3rd floor with a full kitchen and living area seperate from the bedroom. We spent a great deal of time out on the deck/patio which looked right over the ocean. This was definitely worth the price-which was not bad at all-and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great place. Plenty of pools and hot tubs. Great activities room! Right next to a tiki shack with good food and drinks.