Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was fairly clean
Cons: Service and something to provide sound isolation between units.
We have been in all 50 states and stayed in literally hundreds. This was by far one of the worst. They provided a coffee pot & coffee with no cups. Sound isolation between unit was non existent and we had the noisiest possible neighbors. The floor obove had squeaky floors that we heard thru 2:30 am. They provided only one approximately 6 quart trash can; charged $85 for room cleaning and provided no room service. Thin"hotel" is an embarrassment to Expedia's listing. This was my first and last time using Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
Hotel room smelled. They didn't clean the room on a daily basis and didn't bring new sheets or towels when requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Spring Break 2015

Posted Apr 9, 2015
My overall experience was great. I do have one complaint the internet hardly worked and when it did it was sporadic. I spoke with the front desk staff several times on several difficult days and got the same answer "We are having trouble". So if this is a business trip, I advise u to chose a different hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Sometimes you NEED a landline

Posted Apr 8, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence S.C.

Rooms a little small.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
First room I was given was not cleaned. This was after they charged me a cleaning fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tieshafrom Florence

Cade

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay and I look forward to returning in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Columbus, OH

WARNING - price could be misleading

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The unit was OK but we were very upset about the additional charges when we arrived. We had booked for one night and paid thru Hotels.com as usual. When we arrived we were told any stays less than 7 nights incur additional charges. In this case our $76 room was charged an additional $38!! Needless to say were are VERY UNHAPPY with the way this reservation was handled. This was very misleading and should haver been included in the room costs from the start. We certainly would not have booked the room had it showed $114 for the night instead of the $76. Something needs to be done to prevent this misleading booking in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
nice place to stay; he only had to put a breakfast open on Monday to Friday nothing on the weekend so that was a negative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom White Plains NY

excellent apartment

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We thought the 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable, well appointed and clean. Since we were staying there to visit relatives nearby we did not take advantage of any of the activities or amenities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ADAMfrom Rowland NC

Pictures Lie!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
If youre not looking you will pass right by the main entrance if coming from Myrtle Beach area. The front desk closes at 9pm,so we had to call the security guard to let us in. One problem here was that he had a master key and this being New Year Eve we would have to depend on him to get back in. Its about a 20min drive to Broadway at The Beach depending on traffic so we improvised. We booked what I thought was a hotel room with a king bed. What we actually got was a 1 king bed apartment. As soon as he opened the door. the door slammed against something 3/4 the way after it opened!It slammed against the mini fridge!Ok so picture this; Door opens there is the king size bed,to the right is 4 sets of single windows with bad blinds and NO curtains at all! On the wall at the door is the dresser and the TV is mounted on the wall. Then there is a small closet and then you will see the bathroom. No shower head but as a plus the water was hot! This really was a true case of the pictures didnt show what really is in the room! There is literally no walking space in the room except for the bathroom,not sure why they put all the extra space there but they did. Surfside Beach is a great place, but this will be my first and last stay at the Plantation Resort.