Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Wonderful stay. Close to the pier. Parking wasn't terrible. Check in was simple. They have free did rentals. The little restaurant across from hotel has a great bar. Will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinity,NC

3 sisters

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms--Housekeeping--Great--Friendly personnel---
Cons: The restaurants in The Prince Resort and Cherry Grove Pier need to open the first of April---
Location: Shopping nearby---Food at IGA grocery & restaurant was wonderful---
Awesome stay at the Prince Resort----Rooms were fantastic overlooking the Cherry Grove Pier.Shopping was close by and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Prince resort

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great resort! Friendly staff, nice pier walk, awesome room with nice view. The only down side is that this hotel is 30 minutes from attractions and things to do in myrtle beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We were ocean view but they have two towers and tower 2 is across the street from the actual beach. didn't expect that. The bathroom had an odor. The room itself was huge and nice staff. Had a lot of amenities but we weren't there long- just overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fletcher, NC

We'll be back!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Just came down for a 1-night stay from Fletcher, NC to meet some friends from Canada. Just my wife and I, so we really didn't need such a large room, but it was nice to experience the spacious accommodations. Our room (I don't know if you can classify it as a room, it was more like an apartment or a condo) had a spacious master bedroom with a king size bed along with large master bathroom. There was a sliding glass door which led out to a nice balcony with 4 chairs. The 2nd bedroom had 2 double beds and a good sized 2nd bathroom as well. This would be perfect accommodations for a family or group of 6, possibly 8 if the staff allows 2 people to sleep on the sofa bed in the living room. The living room is nice, with a sofa bed, a couple chairs, and a flat panel TV. (There are flat panel TVs in both bedrooms too). The kitchen is complete with granite countertops with all full size appliances (refrigerator, free-standing range, over-the-range Microwave, dishwasher, blender), to include flatware, cooking utensils, and pots & pans. Our room was an ocean view room across the street in Tower 2, but being on the 14th floor, it still had the appearance & feel of being right on the beach! In fact, it was kinda cool that night (upper 50th), so we just left our sliding glass door open halfway, and between the slight breeze & the sound of the crashing waves, we slept like babies! We already are planning our next getaway to The Prince Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: It had everything we needed
Location: Lots of nice restaurants within a short drive. I recommend Flying Fish and Boardwalk Billy's if you want seafood.
Our room was perfect, the staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a movie kiosk where you can check out movies one at a time set up like a redbox but you use a card they give you instead of money. We were celebrating our anniversary and would definitely like to repeat our visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hotel and hotel staff were wonderful - I was very pleased with the whole experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great all around stay. Will stay again. Stayed at hotel blue in myrtle beach the night before it is a trash hole. Glad to get out of there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning consistency
desk staff great. cleaning inconsistent...did not replace coffee, changed towels when towels were not on floor, did not refill empty facial tissues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simpsonville

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We arrived around 1:30 pm and should get know if our room is free. Check-in is from 4 pm. At 4 pm we asked if our room is ready. We were put off. After repeated requests, we were given until 7:30 pm the room !!!!!