Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short get away to visit the beach and to shop. This hotel was central to everything. Our room was clean and the entire staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good and the front desk ladies are very nice. the bathroom walls were a bit dirty like someone had spilled some coffee and wasn't cleaned up. And their was pink feathers on the floor that wasn't vacuum up from the last guests. Plus the bathroom floor wasn't swept too good or scrubed because there was dirt around the toilet and under the open sink area. But over all I had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debrafrom Florence

Street noise and rude front desk personnel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the room at the last minute. It was plain but an older hotel. It was a motorcycle rally weekend and you could hear every noise of every motorcycle that drive by. The sliding glass doors need to be replaced with something that provides noise reduction. When I was ready to depart the following morning I went downstairs to get coffee. The breakfast area was roped off and I asked the young lady in there if there was coffee there and she said yes. Open the rope and the employee told me close the rope and stay on the outside. That was rude. I would not stay in this hotel again due to the rudeness and the noise level.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikefrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was alright. This hotel is old and needs a lots of upgrade. It is not worth the price of $125. per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The walls were peeling paint and ceilings had what appeared to be mold and mildew. You could hear all the traffic all night long in room we were in. Our check in lady was really nice but all other staff was not as friendly. My daughter asked for couple towels she was told we could not have anymore unless we turned in used towels and we would have to find our housekeeper to get more :( we checked out early!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Very good, just some noisy people in the room beside , but other wise great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds comfortable, nice room, outside needs upgraded, balcony needs upgraded, pool area. But, I would go back if price is right. Maid keep slamming door next morning cleaning!
1 out of 5
by Pam

Should be condemned!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!!
We were very unhappy with this hotel. We were on our way to our vacation and wanted to just stay somewhere reasonable overnight to break up trip. The place was in disrepair. Room smelled of disguised cigarette odor. Floors in hallway were concrete. Hot and cold faucets were switched. Rowdy teenagers using parking lot to drive in between cars with their mopeds. We did not even stay. We left and went somewhere else. Very disappointing. Expedia should take this hotel off their list.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by oscarfrom Charlotte

sleep in your car

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old. Loud. Dirty. Zero sleep in two nights due to bring on main drag. No ocean view . sleep in your car before staying here.