Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I enjoyed it!! I plan on going back real soon didn't really do nothing but relax not really a lot of tv channels to choose from though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from nc

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We have never stayed on the south side of Myrtle Beach. We were also deterred by the fact that this hotel is pet-friendly. But If you want a clean room, with friendly staff, and close proximity to the beach, this is your place. The beach is two blocks away. The hotel is in walking distance to 24 hr restaurants, and a close drive to everything. For the price, you can't beat it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
by cal

Not clean

Posted Apr 15, 2014
When we checked in, our room was filthy, old bandaids on the floor, trash on the. Floor, bed linens were nasty. I asked for another room which was better but still not very clean for the price. I would not. Stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elmo from North Carolina

Pet friendly! Short walk to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We checked in very late. They welcomed my dog. Quick service and then to our room which was nice enough. We just stayed 1 night. Clean, quiet, nice staff, & my dog welcomed! We have already talked about staying there again!
1 out of 5
by denise from SC

Never again

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The bathroom was somewhat updated but everything else was in need of a good clean. Housekeepers was so loud will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed for two nights and I enjoyed it. Staff was nice and the bathrooms were surprisingly of big size. Would be visiting again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimmy from hickory nc

Would stay again

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was a nice hotel the staff was quick to get us checked in the rooms were clean and so was the hotel it wasn't but 2 blocks from the beach first time staying here we didn't know we could have pets but we plan on coming back at the end of year with our pets so yes I would recommendthis hotel to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great deal

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The staff was great. The room was nice and the beds were ridiculously comfy. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babs from Hendersonville, NC

Great for dog owners.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location and pet policy.
Cons: Furnishings could use an updating.
Location: Beach, mini golf, lots of dining choices nearby. Take your dog to the Market Common right down the road. Great shops, dining, park for dog walking.
The hotel itself is not spectacular and rather basic digs for sleep and showers, but my dog was welcomed free of charge, the beach is within walking distance, and the staff was very nice and responsive to my needs. The housekeeping staff was sweet and diligent. Nothing fancy, but great price and very dog-friendly, which was what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Florida

No problems to speak of...

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: I liked it very much. Nice, friendly staff memebers and everything went very well.
Cons: Make sure the ICE Machines are working on all floors.
Location: It is in a convenient location to many of the Myrtle beach attractions. One of the major Golf Courses is just across the street.
It was a very nice room. Great Bathroom and Shower. Very Clean. Nice TV and the Beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint would be that the 1st and 2nd floor Ice Machines were not working during my time there. I had to go up to 3rd floor for ice. I stayed on the 1st floor. No other problems to speak of. I would stay there again.