Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Served the purpose

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The distance from the basketball tournament location. We had a 2 bedroom, villa with kitchen. We were able to cook breakfast before the tournament.
Cons: The rooms need a little more tlc, but they served their purpose-sleep and distance to tournament.
Location: Approximately everything in this area of MyrtleBeach/Conway area closes at 9pm. Only a few choices of restaurants around and no pizza delivery.
My son had a basketball tournament and was within 10 min to gym. Arrived late on 5/15/2015 or after office hours, for weekend stay, key was in lock box- good idea for late arrivals. Unfortunately, you take the chance of linens not being clean and not able to switch out immediately which was what happened to us. We pulled top covers off bed-did not use and checked sheets which seemed ok. We informed the desk the next day and was able to switch rooms. Nice staff and very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice location...but a few issues

Posted May 18, 2015
The location was great, I felt safe. The beds were hard, but decent. My one complaint is we stayed in a Unit that had burn marks in the carpet and spiders. We killed three spiders within 20 minutes of walking in the door. They were in the kitchen and the bathroom. I'm not big on spiders but we decided to stay because it was late at night and our kids were exhausted. After we checked out and got home we opened our bags and found four spiders. One in my daughters bag, one in my sons bag and two in our suitcase. I would stay at River Oaks again however next time I would report the spider infestation immediately and would look at the Unit before unpacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Plan to stay elsewhere

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: checking out...
Cons: everything
Location: location is fine, near all..
The two young women in the main office to check in are not nice. We arrived early (about 10:00 am) they told us our room would not be ready until 3:00 pm okay. We when gift shopping, We went food shopping and had lunch. We came back about 2:00 PM, they told us our room was not ready, I asked if there was other rooms available, she said sure but it was on the second floor, not the third floor,, so.... When we opened the door to the room,, it skunked,, like mold or mildew. The furniture had a bad order and also the bedspread. We went to Walmart, purchased a new comforter set and fabreze., My husband spread the bottle of fabreze on everything, and we changed the bed set.The best thing about this stay was checking out... Don't use this resort,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Nice place to stay

Posted May 15, 2015
I had a great experience staying here, the room was really nice and the staff was super friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North

River Oaks is not good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: shopping, beach and restuarants
The bed were very uncomfortable. Every time you moved it woke you up. The room was not clean. Dirty dishes still in dishwasher, dusty furniture, cheez it behind the floor, trash behind trash can. We could hear anything going on in condos beside us. No wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take pictures

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Need to update televisions and clean carpet.
Location: Went to the Ripleys Aquarium and moving theater
The room was okay. No wifi. The king bed is two twin beds. Was charged a smoking fee and I do not smoke and have never smoked. Call the front desk and was told that they were my cigarette butts and that I was not going to receive my deposit back. Still disputing this allegation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katerrafrom Ridgespring

River oaks anniversary!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a splended time,the room was outstanding and affordable.Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Selena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eleashafrom Bennettsville SC

Five stars

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It far exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful, spacious, luxurious, and kid friendly. We had a terrific time thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to stay here again sometime in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com