Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Very disappointed with this resort....

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Appearance was nice and was not located too far from the beach. Also liked that it had 2 showers.
Cons: needs to be updated; better bedding; friendlier staff; elevators
Location: Tanger Outlet wasn't too far away; also pretty close to the carnival area
Appearance was nice and was not located too far from the beach, but upon arrival, we became very frustrated because there were no elevators and we stayed on the third floor!! We had to pack all of our belongings up 3 flights of stairs...very unnverving. The place looks presentable on the inside, but very outdated. The covers on the beds look as though they were from 1960 and have never been washed. The beds are very hard and super uncomfortable....my back still hurts! While we were there, our washer broke and our air conditioning broke, leaving us in a room with a temperature of 87 degrees through the night and most of the next day during the middle of the summer at Myrtle Beach!! We had to call guest services several times throughout the day to get this matter fixed; employees were not the friendliest either. Coming from such a grand resort, I expected so much better....but I was definitely proven wrong! I wouldn't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: clean over all It was ok
Cons: I was told to check out at 10 a m and I did It but to me It Is too early to check out.
Location: location It is good Medieval times It Is five minutes from there and the beach and the amusements area It Is ten minutes. .
some how it was ok did called to the front desk also to the maintenance care of the hotel so they could came to take care of the smoke alarm and a night tablet lamp that was not working but they never shown up even when I told them over the phone how annoying this noise was so two nights but thanks god I had to check out and that was It .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The was beautiful

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I had a great time the beach was beautiful not far from were I stayed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This hotel has very nice living space but the beds are horrible! Their idea of a king size bed is pushing 2 twins together. No free wifi as advertised and if you can only use the pool closest to your building. We went as a group but our rooms were no where near each other! We went to Walmart to buy pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location was nice and outlay of the room.
Cons: Would be nice if the rooms were more sound proof and we didn't have to wash our own towels and take out our own trash.
Location: Tanger Outlet was 5 minutes away which was nice.
The resort itself was a nice place. I did not like the fact that I had to wash and reuse the towels myself and that I had to make my own bed. I have stayed at several resorts and never had this happen. We also had to take out our own trash or get fined. On top of that there were kids above us that jumped and stomped all times of the night. You could hear everything that was going on up there from them walking to them opening the balcony door to them playing ball. I went to relax and had to hear all of this going on at 2am in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice and quiet!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This is a great place to stay of you don't want all the noise and busy streets on the strip! We were 10 minutes from the beach and loved every minute of it!! Perfect for our small children!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Appartement next to Golf & noisy street

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Everything a bit old fashioned, but fully equipped. Carpet in Master Bath and bedroom in our Appartement dirty. Master bedroom was located next to noisy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal for the money hands down

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We were in town for buisness and only stayed two nights but will for sure be going back to stay longer and play some golf. Very nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The extra comforters were not clean. All the closets were locked except one. And the furniture really needs to be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Update, cleanliness, and staff
Please don't allow the pictures fool you! This was the worsted stay ever. We rented 26D on the River Oaks property. We were and highly disappointed when we opened the door to the heavily stained carpet, missing blinds and 13inch tube TVs and toilet that ran all night; however, it doesn't end there. We requested a king size bed, but we received 2 twin beds thrown together with one side of the bed 4 inches higher than the other. After we complained, our complaint fell on death ears as the staff explained that the bed would be fixed. When we arrived in our room later that day, nothing was changed. This was the weekend from hell. We left Myrtle Beach tired and frustrated. Please don't waste your time away from home.