Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North

River Oaks is not good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: shopping, beach and restuarants
The bed were very uncomfortable. Every time you moved it woke you up. The room was not clean. Dirty dishes still in dishwasher, dusty furniture, cheez it behind the floor, trash behind trash can. We could hear anything going on in condos beside us. No wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take pictures

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Need to update televisions and clean carpet.
Location: Went to the Ripleys Aquarium and moving theater
The room was okay. No wifi. The king bed is two twin beds. Was charged a smoking fee and I do not smoke and have never smoked. Call the front desk and was told that they were my cigarette butts and that I was not going to receive my deposit back. Still disputing this allegation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

great quiet neighborhood. very comfortable.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We came to visit a friend and found this hotel at a great price. It was a GREAT decision. The room was roomy and it was nice having a kitchen to save money on food for ourselves. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

location was awesome kinda in between everything

Posted Feb 16, 2015
the only complaint I would have would be I need to bring an egg crate or a pillow topper because the mattresses were just a little hard. other than that just like being at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

So so place

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We booked this hotel because they advertised indoor pool and we have 4 kids but when we arrived they said the pools were all closed for the season. Also we had ants in our room and the bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The condo was nice--just be very specific if you can't climb steps. Fine for us but were given third floor. Pools were driving distance away. Booking said king bed--it was double. Booking said wifi--this unit was password protected and office didn't have code as these are owned by individuals. I really needed Internet to conduct important communications so it was a terrible predicament.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, SC

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Warm enough. Close enough to the shopping centers and eating areas.
Cons: The beds are awful. The mattresses are hard and the one pillow was not enough to sleep comfortably. No Wi-Fi in the building.
Location: Shopping at the outlets. The beach was close by.
I enjoyed the weekend trip. The place was nice, but could have been cleaner. I bent over and happened to see the inside rim of the toilet. It wasn't clean. We wanted to use the internet, but was told our building had no Wi-Fi and that we would have to pay about $8 a day to use one. I understood Wi-Fi was free at this resort. One morning we were sitting in the room and the maid used her key and unlocked the door to find us in the room. She said she did not know we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keeley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glendafrom Laurinburg

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was awesome. I did have a plumbing issue that was reported and addressed promptly! My mother enjoyed the housing and location. I will be staying often.