Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel did not look like the add. The room was reasonably clean, but that is all l can say for it. The staff was generally rude and unhelpful. Access To The Beach was Not Easy. There was A Large Parking Lot, But You Could Only Use The Spaces On The Right Hand Side. The Staff Forgot To Mention That. If My Wife Had Not Seen The Little Sign 4 Spaces Down, We Would Have Been Towed On Our First Day. We Talked To Other People There And Every One Of Them Ssid They Would Never Ever stay There Again. Me Too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Dirty,Run Down, Foul Smelling Hallways

Posted Jul 19, 2014
According to the Expedia rating system more than half of those who stayed at this hotel found it acceptable, which is amazing to me. The other guests were very loud into the night, including those across the parking lot in another hotel. The tub was not clean, gross to even shower in, the faucet was wrongly attached, warm, not hot water, came out somewhere in the middle of the radius.I was afraid that the dial was going to come off all together.Shockingly, other hotels nearby, which were much newer and nicer, had signs showing a rate which was cheaper than this one,but I do not think they were part of Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheboro NC

Ocean Front Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Good location to attractions, ocean front, and relative cheap for middle of summer. However, had to wait at check in. Only had 2 extra towels for shower second day. Wasn't bad considering I basically shower and slept there as I was out with friends or on the beach. But won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The only reason I wanted to review this hotel, it was old and dirty and stinky, but the African American young girl that helped us with our mess with Expedia did great! She got everything to go through eventually and was very patient!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pelion S.C.

needs to be updated

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: beach location
Cons: everything
Location: All activities are near
room was very small and outdated, water stains,peeling paint,light not working over sink very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Ocean front suite. Plenty of towels.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Plenty of towels. No coffee pot in room. But I'm pleased for the amount of money i spent on the room. Had to pay extra $7
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Booked on line

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Room not ready at scheduled time tub didn't work toilet had to hold handle down there was white stuff all over the floor our window was cracked keys kept stopping working had 4 people only 3 towels we were unable to get checked in until 4 in the afternoon I will never stay there again pictures online are false advertisement nothing there looks like it does in person
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room is not the nicest, but the bed was comfy and you can't get any closer to the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nc

June 23-June 26 Beach trip.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It was ocean front and the price was fair for this time of the year.
Cons: The cleaning and upkeep of the equipment (sofa beds).
Location: There is a lot to do, fishing, swimming, stores nearby, amusement parks, golfing, there was tremendous amount of things to do close by. good location
After the first night our stay was ok. The sleeper sofa was very stained, but the room was fairly clean. We did complain about the sofa as someone was supposed to sleep on it, we had to buy an air mattress instead. The pool was very nice and clean.. They need to update some of their equipment there, the fire extinguishers looked very old. The lights outside were dirty and needed cleaning. The staff was nice and tried to help as much as possible, all in all it wasn't bad. I would stay there again, It was a shock when we got there because the online picture does not look like what you see when you arrive. The front area where you check in is very small. The picture showed is the one facing the beach, and it is similar to the photo, just older looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near the beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Rooms could use a little tlc. Check in was easy, and inn was very close to the beach!