Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom living on the road in an RV

More than I thought!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Visiting friends for a couple days I knew that I didn't need anything fancy and that I would be spending little time in.the room. I was very surprised to find I had a full size refrigerator, microwave and two stove top burners. These are thIngs I was not expecting but needed as I was trying to save money on this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Vinemont, AL

Just ok

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was OK. The bed was very uncomfortable and the cable TV barely had any channels but the staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Seedy

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially the hotel's sign which was unlit.
Location: Great. Almost everything was close by. Shops, water park, golf courses, minature golf, beach.
The hotel was mostly empty which led to an uneasy feeling. Would discourage anyone from staying there. Complete lack of amenities. Eg: shampoo, coffe maker, iron. Couldn't wait to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean and cheap

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: Coffee pot in the room
I slept and took a shower. Not very exciting. I will never volunteer to do one of these again. I do not want to have to write an epistle.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, SC

Cheap rate, cheap room.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Liked the cheap price, but dont think it was worth what I paid.
Cons: Needs a good detailing and upgrading.
Location: Not near the beach, but shopping right across the road.
Was not the hotel I thought it was going to be. Right on business 17, not hard to get to. Surface clean, could use an overhaul. Older and showing it's age. Spent two nights, but wouldn't stay any longer. Won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Wv

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst room I've ever had. No secure lock on door, mattress pathetic worn out, filthy- rat turds in towels, took 20 min to check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Stayed there for 1 night since location was close

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location, location
Location: close to everything, beach downtown...
Basically used the room for sleeping....location was great for my activity and there is plenty of amenities around, food shopping....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disgustedfrom Virginia

No way...absolutely no way

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shockingly horrible...the "office" exactly resembled a break area for drivers of a sleazy inner-city , third-rate cab company. Nasty does not come close to describing this place. Upon entering, I immediately got back into my car and drove to a Holiday Inn. You could not pay me to stay in this dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Asked me twice!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Room was so smoked out the ac didn't clear it running all night. This is a Rodeway!! The company must have bought out low end motels in high demand areas. Not good. I was going to politely not reply but you folks asked me twice!