Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Seedy

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially the hotel's sign which was unlit.
Location: Great. Almost everything was close by. Shops, water park, golf courses, minature golf, beach.
The hotel was mostly empty which led to an uneasy feeling. Would discourage anyone from staying there. Complete lack of amenities. Eg: shampoo, coffe maker, iron. Couldn't wait to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean and cheap

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: Coffee pot in the room
I slept and took a shower. Not very exciting. I will never volunteer to do one of these again. I do not want to have to write an epistle.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, SC

Cheap rate, cheap room.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Liked the cheap price, but dont think it was worth what I paid.
Cons: Needs a good detailing and upgrading.
Location: Not near the beach, but shopping right across the road.
Was not the hotel I thought it was going to be. Right on business 17, not hard to get to. Surface clean, could use an overhaul. Older and showing it's age. Spent two nights, but wouldn't stay any longer. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Stayed there for 1 night since location was close

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location, location
Location: close to everything, beach downtown...
Basically used the room for sleeping....location was great for my activity and there is plenty of amenities around, food shopping....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Asked me twice!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Room was so smoked out the ac didn't clear it running all night. This is a Rodeway!! The company must have bought out low end motels in high demand areas. Not good. I was going to politely not reply but you folks asked me twice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only for "ONE" night

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Basic room, it was ok for a only one night stay............
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SPfrom NC

Clean, Quick and Easy

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am surprised to see the negative comments for this hotel. We stayed for two weekend nights here and had a very pleasant stay. This is an extremely nice hotel for staying with family / friends. The location is convenient and close to lots of fast food joints. The hotel room was clean and very well setup. This was one of the most economical finds on an otherwise busy (summer weekend) period of the year. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sharonfrom cleveland

Economical and easy acess to everything you want t

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled bad when we first arrived. After air freshener and air conditioner it aired out well. It was quiet and friendly staff. They even gave us extra amenities like shampoo etc. Rooms are a lil out dated but when all you are doing is sleeping here, it didn't matter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com