Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from paris,tn

nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location and atmosphere
Cons: not sure what other rooms looked like our neighbor said theirs was remodeled and was gorgeous but didn't like their set up either
Location: garden city. our condo was in between surfside and garden city piers very short drive to murrell's inlet and myrtle beach area. we rode a helicopter,
small condo with weird set up and needing some updating. had to exchange towels and washrags everyday. i had to go to them for this. other than these few things we loved our stay would go back again. bedroom was very comfortable but just to the left as soon as you came in the door would be nice if it was in back so you could listen to ocean at night. had a trundle bed for kids which kids said was fine for them but was in the middle of walkway between kitchen and living room so it looked really out of place and cramped. i know most places either charge for towels or only have what is in room and you had to wash yourself but ours did even though you had to go to them for them and most of the time no one would be in housekeeping to exchange and we had to have them called and then wait for them.my wife and i have been to myrtle beach area several times over the years and found this area to be very family oriented and a little more relaxed than myrtle beach we loved it and said we would always come back to surfside garden city area. we had friends from myrtle beach come down and they said our condo and area was much better than theirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the Garden City area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Greenville SC

Ocean front!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Its not a hotel it condos for rent by owners. But like a hotel you get towels and sheets which makes it better than a hotel.
Cons: Since each condo is different , It would be nice to view the rooms online before booking them.
Location: The closest thing is the beach. You can walk down the beach (1/4 mile) to the Gardencity Pier .
Love the balconies overlooking the ocean. Easy view of the Surfside and Gardencity piers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, beach access, off the beaten path

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This is not a hotel, this is a condo complex that you are renting so if you're looking for room service, a restaurant & maid service, this is not for you. Many of the condos are owner occupied The place could use some updates but everything is in working order. The view & proximity to the ocean are extraordinary! We had a wonderful time & will definitely come back. You only get enough towels for the number of guests & must trade them into housekeeping daily before 2pm. You may want to pack an extra pillow & blanket, a few garbage bags dish soap & sponge, body soap, shampoo, napkins & laundry soap. The location is smack in the middle of Garden City & Surfside Beaches. Not too many restaurant choices in walking distance but many just a short drive away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highrise on Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The place is OK. Good location in Garden City although little beach at high tide. Rooms are a little dated. Bathrooms need a refresh bad. Front office hours limited. Great place for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina from NC

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here several times and it is always a pleasure :) def come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
We arrived on a Wednesday and left on a Saturday. The staff was great and are going back in September.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Greenville, SC

Difficult parking & small beach area.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Views
Cons: Parking...very difficult to park vehicles, no matter what size.
Location: We were between Garden City & Surfside Beach. Both are family friendly. However, Garden City has more for the family as a whole; game arcades, etc.
The condo was great!!! If you are not a patient person, and require lots of personal space, this is not for you. The parking, and the beach area were the drawbacks. It was a nightmare trying to park in the deck. The spaces are very tight, tiny, and not enough room to park in one turn. In order to pack, or unpack your vehicle, one had to back their car in the middle of traffic, going and coming in the deck. Also, the beach area is very limited. The water is high most of the day; therfore, thrusting everyone on top of each other. We were there the end of July. I can't imagine during the high peak travel times. Overall, we had a great time, the condo was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from BRISTOL, TN

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff at Sea Breeze Realty. Room very clean and modern. Parking garage can be tight and difficult to maneuver in, but it is peak season, so we expected that. Fireworks are allowed on the beach right in front of the property, and people shot those up until midnight every night, which got quite annoying, especially if you go to bed early.