Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

As close to the ocean as you can get.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Located between Garden City Pier and Surf Side Pier. Heated indoor pool. Research your actual unit, some are better.
Cons: Needs more handicapped parking. Elevators were dirty and slow. Balcony furniture could be better quality than molded plastic. Sauna did not work
Location: Walmart/shopping is a mile away, Walgreen's, gas etc. Try Hudson's Flea market for Xmas shopping, a hidden gem. Murrels Inlet on Wed night a must.
So close, that during high tide the beach disappears......during low tide you have a nice piece of beach. This did not bother us at all. We loved the sound of the ocean even with the balcony doors closed. Staff was excellent, very friendly. Our unit was clean and comfortable, but I did bring a few of my personal cooking pans. We stayed for three weeks Sept 14 and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, view of the ocean
Cons: Overall, the entire place needs updating
Nice oceanfront location. Great view. Overall, the facility was clean but desperately in need of updating. The common areas are drab, concrete is crumbling in spots, and the elevators are slow. The pool bar was not open. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but also in need of updating. The sliding door to the balcony was difficult to open and close.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Charlotte, NC

Iffy at Best

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all this is NOT a hotel and all rooms are individually owned but managed by an on site realty agency that is basically worthless. They couldn't provide basic info. No daily room cleaning, just had to bring your towels down each day (only between 10 and 2) and exchange them. No coffee provided in the room....big shock on first morning. No beach or pool towels so bring your own. Room that we had was nicely furnished and basically clean but the building itself needs LOTS of repair and updating. The per night room cost sounded good until over 40% was added on for taxes??? for the three night stay. They could not provide a breakdown for these extra fees. I know the local tax is only 11%. Not sure where the extra 29% went to???? They probably charged for parking, room cleaning for the stay and possibly the cost of providing linens and towels. A hotel/motel wouldn't charge these extra fees so be careful of the published rate!!! There are other condo units in the area that we checked on that were comparable in price and ALOT cleaner and updated. Will not go here again but liked this beach and will consider the adjacent condos/hotels next time. One thing to keep in mind---at high tide there is only about 5 feet of beach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saundrafrom NC

Family Trip

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok, only two elevators working out of three in the labor day weekend! Very hard to maneuver around in the parking deck in a SUV. I will probably not stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joeyfrom New York

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bullenfrom NC

A weekend getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the ocean view, The staff was great. Very nice condo. My husband and I Would book again. The only thing that we could say The elevators were way too slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place with beautiful view

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with my sister-in-law for her birthday weekend. We had plenty of room and the hotel was close enough to the places we wanted to go. It was far enough away from the crowds at Myrtle, and the beach was very convenient. We had a great time and would recommend this place to others.