Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NY

Perfect in every way

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Every room is ocean view, and to wake up in the morning and to fall asleep at night to the sounds of the waves crashing was amazing.
Location: Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Mini-Golf, Boardwalk
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and had the greatest time. We woke up, sat on the balcony and watched the sunrise in the morning, went to the beach during the day which was an elevator ride away, and then we spent the night and Broadway at the Beach, having dinner and walking around. It was perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Relaxing & Nice!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Security....quiet...clean....ocean view...pool,
Cons: Mattress was too soft...refrigerator not working properly
Location: pool, Game Zone, restaurants, shopping
I was very pleased with our stay....Hubby & I were celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary and this was a nice get away. It was very quiet and close to the beach, and the view of the ocean was good. Liked that it was in a secure location and with a security guard at the gate. We will definitely be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend get away

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We loved the resort.. Very clean. Staff friendly..would definitely go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boones Creek, TN

Classy and elegant with good price

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: I didn't like finding out about the parking fee that added up each day. I found out when walking in, AFTER having thought that I had paid in full.
I took a solo beach tirp for 4 days after becoming single. The resort didn't feel like a "hotel" at all. It was very classy inside withou being gawdy . . . you know . . . Mrs. Lovey Howell from Gilligan's Island. The pool deck was well-kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Royal Palms Condominiums

Posted Aug 17, 2014
perfect in location, amenities, staff, price, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice clean hotel on the beach, when booking it said room came with washer dryer, it did not, called front desk. & ask they said only 1 or 2 bedrooms comes with it, I had a king size bedroom but it did not say, it stated all rooms come w/washer dryer. Was definitely not an ocean view like it says either, you have to go out of balcony & stick your head to the corner to see ocean view. Room had very spacious bathroom & was clean. This place is not walking to the shopping a or family kingdom, if you have a car it's ok, otherwise if you want to be near all the attractions & fun need to go further south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, SC

Nice stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Good experience. Clean and has friendly staff. Need to watch your step for possible tripping at balcony patio door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from belmont nc

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice place. However, the room wasn't cleaned until third day. When I called customer service asking when & if they were planning to clean our room? They got frustrated and told me that we had the do not disturb sign out. That wasn't the case. Just skipped us. The maid came the next morning at 8:00 sharp ringing the bell until I got up! Made me sign that she came by & wouldn't be back today! Also the ac didn't work but half the time. Other than that. It was ok. Great location to attractions .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by been there from ohio

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small. They never cleaned off the sand on the step coming from the beach. There as no where to store the suitcases. Wall were thin and able to hear the people next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from virginia

Nice resort close to beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. Beach was close and facilities of hotel nice. I would enjoy staying here again.