Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gray Court, SC

Old, but updated hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: The outside pools, slides, etc need improving & increasing.
Hotel was nice & clean. Staff was courteous & friendly. Rates were reasonable. The room itself was large, ocean front, & clean. The restaurant was clean, the food good, & the staff friendly. All total, we enjoyed our stay at The Sand Castle. We'll definitely add this hotel to our list of 'will returns'.t
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Dump!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: they should tear it down and start over
Location: too far south
I have never stayed in such a dirty hotel, the floors were filthy. Probably had not been cleaned in months. The underside of the bedspread had food stains on it. I prayed every night the building would not crumble on top of us. There were no perks or extras. The view from the room was spectacular but that was all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall the trip was good, the room wasn't anything close to the pictures you see online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowdon, GA

Great value. Nice clean

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was a very nice hotel. Clean. The only thing is I had to ask for housekeeping to service my room twice and they didn't sweep. Overall it was a great visit. everyone was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I will recommend this hotel to my friends the pool great
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

Great stay for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Needs to offer free continental breakfast. $7.99 for breakfast buffet. Poor quality food. Some items was just warm not hot at all. Indoor pool was cold. Lazy river was also not operating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The staff was really nice. The outdoor pool was heated so we could swim indoors and outdoors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Mar 20, 2015
They have an ATM machine & staff weren't aware of it when we needed to report a problem with it. Bathtub was clogged Mold outside of bathtub Stained counter & broken mirror in bathroom Basically Mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lumberton, NC

Very nice. Staff was great and helpful.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Boardwalk and Broadway At The Beach
Great place to stay! Close to broadway and boardwalk. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
It was very foggy when we got there and cool, would of liked to of been within walking distance of attractions.