Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Great location on the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had an enjoyable time walking the strip and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

On the beach

Posted May 28, 2015
Loved being right on the beach and the pools were awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

3 days at sandcastle

Posted May 26, 2015
Overall stay was comfortable. Cafe clientele were super people. Hotel needed some TLC. Room service staff could have been a little more willing to see if there was anything we needed. Towels, soap, shampoo, etc. Lounge was closed the whole time we were there, which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Got locked out of the room twice due to the hotels key pad on the door not working. On the beach with great pools and hot tubs. Appreciated the heated pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hurricane, WV

Good value Excellent view

Posted May 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Excellent view of ocean. I loved that the ocean was the last thing I saw before falling asleep and the first thing I saw upon waking. View on street side not good. Good size tub/shower but could have been cleaner. Bathroom floor in corners not clean. Overall everything else seemed clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Great parking and easy access to the room. Very clean.
Cons: It would be nice to have a bench to place your suitcase on. More surface to place articles on rather than the floor.
Location: Didn't do much nearby. We have family living in the area.
Very comfortable. Loved being so close to the beach. It is great to hear the surf all day and night. The lobby was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good for the money

Posted May 10, 2015
This was a great hotel. I was a little nervous because of some of the other reviews, but it was fine. The lady who checked us in was a little rude, but everyone else we encountered was super nice and friendly. It is an older hotel, so it wasn't some great resort type, but the room was clean, everything worked, and we had a great view of the ocean. The room was exactly like it was described in the posting. The only thing that seemed bad was the elevator situation. Luckily we were on the top floor, so we never really had to wait for the elevator, but at checkout time, a lot of the middle floors were waiting for a while. Pools were nice, and it was easy access to the beach. All in all, it was a nice hotel, and right for the price. You pay for what you get, and I would totally stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Not very clean. Great view. Friendly staff. Lots of parties for clientele. Not for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast TN

All rooms are ocean front.

Posted May 8, 2015
Elevators are fast. Very little wait time. Easy parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington,NC

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Convience.... parking was wonderful, location to activities was great and the motel provisions were also enjoyable.
Cons: Repair and upgrades needed inside and out.
Location: Great restaurants, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Pavillion, Broadway at the Beach. Everything was very close.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Our room needed some repairs so that moved us to a nicer room. All staff were very friendly and helpful.