Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haroldfrom charlston

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty. light bulbs out. mold and mildew. Just disgusting
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice sandy beach

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Updated, cleaning staff, kitchen (pots, pans, untenable ...)
Location: Beach, outlet malls
We asked for two rooms with queen beds in each, we got two rooms with one queen and two twin beds. 3 out of the four lights in the bathroom were burnt out and we had to put new ones in. Rooms had pealing paint missing a towel bar and the kitchen was not equipped at all ( not even a coffee maker).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rossfrom Sands Beach Club

Disgusting

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am in the military and have had to stay in some pretty shabby places worldwide; however, when it comes to my family, this place was unacceptable! The greasy carpet we were able to ignore, but the amount of black mold forming on the ceiling and wallpaper was too much to turn a blind-eye to. It takes a certain level of disregard for the customer and carelessness to allow that amount of black mold!!! If it wasnt for its location on the beach this trip would have been miserable! So...long story short, the ONLY good thing about our stay was the beach and attractions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Gwyndolan Swainfrom Charlotte North Carolina

Not very impressive

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with the level of customer service we received during our stay in your facility. The front desk person seemed very young in a knowledgeable. The person we were referred to to explain the welcome package to was absolutely rude and unconcerned when she discovered we were there for one night. As soon as we indicated we be there for one night she picked up her cell phone and immediately started speaking to someone on the cell phone and ignoring us completely. We request the towels and the person who brought them up was darn right nasty. Based on this level of the lack an extremely poor customer service we will not be frequenting this resort ever again. Also the furnitshings were old and outdated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

Not bad, but not great

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Great view of the ocean, Nice beach, Ample parking. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The room needs some work. The facilities are showing their age and we're generally dirty.
Location: The Tanger Outlet Mall close by was a bonus. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
The room was OK, but in need of some minor cosmetic repairs. The beds desperately need to be replaced! They were stained, lumpy, and very squeaky. The view of the ocean was great from the patio. Be aware, the photos on Expedia are misleading. Many of the activities pictured are available, and some are even free, but are either at other hotels (like the lazy river) or are completely off-premise. While it's nice to have a healthy selection of complimentary activities available, we had no interest in any of them and would have preferred a reduced price instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ericafrom columbia

Very nice resort! Beautiful oceanfront!

Posted May 27, 2014
Our stay was very nice! Everything from the room to the restraunt was awesome! The only thing needed is a pool bar or tiki bar but other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wadefrom Myrtle beach

5 stars

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great! We will stay again and give recommendations to family and friends to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Latishiafrom Columbia SC

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time. Spacious. Home feeling. Great view of ocean. Stainless steel appliances. Wow! !! This resort would be perfect with extra cleaning and new linen. My family & I will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com