Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice near the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I love it would stay there again the hotel was nice the people were nice I loved the hot tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Lincolnton, NC

great views, great bar, but neighbors really close

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Views beach
Cons: Horrible coffee put in the room to make and I even used bought store water!
Location: just like the beach and relaxing; don't care for knights and semi decent food for entertainment. I can also shop in any city.
We stay often in N. Myrtle and this hotel was available for weekend. View and this part of beach very clean and really great. Restaurants very convenient, but nothing to remember as to the food. Beach bar is a plus just for fun listening to music and relaxing. Room clean and bed semi comfortable. Parking is a pain, but is close by. . Could hear people next door and when they showered, it was like in your own bathroom. Room coffee which I like in the morning, was the lousiest tasting coffee I Have ever brewed. I guess they want you to go down to restaurant first thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jasmine from columbus, ga

Nice hotel on the beach that you could never leave

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great hotel. You could do everything you would like to do on vacation and never leave the resort. It has 2 bars and a restaurant (I only ate breakfast there) great staff. Everyone was very friendly. Only downfall about this hotel are the rooms are a bit outdated. I had a blast. I normally don't give reviews but I had a great time at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who goes to myrtle beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Bloomington IN

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the beach was nice.
Cons: The hot tub temperature I think should be manageable by guests.
Location: It's kid friendly, they have a pizza restaurant/arcade near by. And other kid fun things.
I was very pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was, and how little it cost to stay there. The hotel staff is excellent. They have a small gym downstairs with a tv which was amazing. They had a lot too offer. I was pleased with everything, except for the hot tub which wasn't as hot as I would have liked.
2 out of 5
by Kim from C

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
You can tell that they have tried to update the lobby area, but I was disappointed when I got off of the elevator. The hall smelled terrible. A mix of smoke and mildew. The room was pretty much the same. While it was clean, it was just old and smelly. It had old comforters and blankets that you would have seen in a hotel 15 years ago. When expedia compared it to a holiday inn express or comfort inn--they could not be more off. Most of the larger hotel chains are now doing the white bedding now that just seems cleaner to me. For us, it was a short trip, so just made the best of it--went Walmart that was close by and got some sheets and fabreeze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as good as it used to be

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Stayed at this resort several times in the past, but always on the other side of the building. This time the room had walls as thin as paper. Was kept awake and woke up by gentleman in room next to us. The bed's were awful, could feel the coils! We won't be returning to this resort again. Very Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cooper from North Carolina

I'll be back!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that it's ideal for a family, couple or singles.
Cons: I got nothing...
Location: BEACH! Shopping mall, centers, grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants are all close by and easy to access.
Upon arrival the staff held the door, exchanged greetings and check in was quick and easy. I arrived at approximately almost three hours prior to check in and the room was ready to go! Took a long walk on the beach, had lunch - took in the sites and sounds and was comfortable for the entire stay. Of note, I'm an early riser and went to breakfast around eight and when I returned at ten'ish my room had been cleaned! Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reva from Laurinburg, NC

Angled beach view was beautiful

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Our room was clean and beds were comfy. Hotel staff was very nice and set up a baby playpin in our room as they were asked to for my baby girl. I wich I would have known about the bar/club attaches to the hotel tho because I wouldnt have taken my child. I will definitely stay again without my child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Havelock, NC

Nice and close to beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: I loved the spa.
Cons: Updating and sounding proofing between the rooms could be improved.
Location: It isn't too far from lots of shopping at Broadway on the Beach, lots of places to eat near there too.
The hotel is dated, but very clean. The location is great for being right on the beach. I loved listening to the waves crash against the shore all night. The rooms aren't exactly sound proof. I heard a lot of construction noise going on down the hall and the TV from the room next to mine. It wasn't super loud, but noticeable. I loved the spa that was right there at the hotel. That was the main reason for selecting this hotel. I couldn't have had a more enjoyable and relaxing two days. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from NC

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Our 2 bedroom suite was very clean and inviting. Staff was very nice. There was some construction work going on below our balcony that was a little distracting but overall we had a great stay and will be back!