Ratings based on 1,843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sands ocean

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: cleaner
great location! right on the shore line, however the room I was in was so dirty I did not stay the night. I left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Save your money. Do not stay here! Came to the beach one day early, so we had to get a hotel for 1 night until our other hotel (Dunes Village=Awesome) came available. Besides the staff, wich were friendly and helpful every other aspect was horrendous. Opened the door to the room to be greeted with a funny smell,1960's appliances, broken door handel, stained walls, dirty nasty carpet that was pulled up from the walls, a huge gap in doors between rooms of wich I could see into the other side. The whole hotel is dirty. The pools looked like they were cesspools. I felt very uncomfortable would not take my socks off and would not get in the pools. Luckily is was only for night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Enjoyed it very much

Posted Aug 17, 2014
So many free amenities worth every penny !!! Needs renovations !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Beach Hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
An excellent getaway resort where you can enjoy a vibrant beach holiday with very nice amenities like the lazy river, ,pools, bars, restaurants, snack shop, etc., etc., and not feel that you had to pay a King's ransom. Very little need to venture too as there are many great restaurants, shopping, the mall are all within a couple of miles of the resort. It's not a quiet secluded place; there a live band at the beach bar, fireworks (shot off by guest) late at night, and the bars are open late.This is an older resort that is in the process of updating itself. A nitpicky person who likes things uniform and up to date, will find things wrong with this resort. The rooms are dated, but clean. However, the appliance in the kitchen are new and adequate. The staff was very pleasant, and helpful. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here, and are planning our next trip back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This was a very nice vacation. The view was great of the ocean. The staff was very friendly at the hotel. The only things I could suggest to improve was a spot in the shower celeing needed to be fixed and the drive to the water park was to far, and the check in parking. One suggestion would be to section off spots on the first level in the garage for check in parking we're the guest have room to park and unload instead of being Cramed infront of the hotel accident biggie. Other than those the stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Two bedroom hotel room with view of the ocean.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: the staff and being on the beach. we were also close to stores and resturants
Cons: bigger or more elevators. had to wait for the elevators and many times they were full so had to wait for the next one
The staff was very helpful. It was late and my son became sick, I had to go to the front desk and ask for clean sheets. The lady at the front desk gave me a bag for the soiled linen and sent someone up with clean sheets, he also took the bag of dirty sheets with him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel is not much better than a super 8

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel room stunk. There was a roach on the counter in the kitchen. The celing in the bathroom was falling down. The toilet was stopped up. There were French Fries under the bed and we didnt eat french fries! Could not use the bathroom sink it was also stopped up had to use kitchen sink. The air conditioning stopped working all through the night. And the door to the balcony was so hard to open we did not go out there! It was definitely not what we thought it would be!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had a blast here..Ocean Annies has a band during the day and River City Cafe is right on the grounds and food is delicious. .They have Sandals dance club at night with music and karoake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good hotel for the money. Friendly staff, quiet and nice beach. I really enjoyed time with the family in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hit or miss

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Rented 2rooms, one for guys and other for girls. Although entire hotel is overall outdated, rooms were worse. Girls room was dirty, carpet dirty, wrappers under bed, broken cabinet door and worst of all, NO A/C!!! Supposively gonna get fixed that day, it didn't. When cking out, no sincere compassionate apology nor $$$ refund bc purchased through 3rd party. Welcomed with open arms and smiles, sent on our way with unprofessional customer service and disrespect do to complaints. Overall sucky place.