Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Akron,Ohio

the Sandy Beach Hotel in Mrytle Beach

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend this hotel to families. Lots to do in the immediate area within walking distance for all ages. Go out and about up the strip and explore what's there and make sure to watch the fireworks from the balcony of the hotel from pier on 2nd street. Did not like all the smokers on the beach but other than that I would go again at this time year.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, CT

Maintenance Nightmare!!

Posted Nov 24, 2010
The hotel itself is extremely nice... it's in a great spot, and I had stayed here previously with friends in 2008. However, when we arrived, the front desk said they were "winterizing" 3 of their pools (their words). This included jackhammers, concrete saws, shovels, etc. from 7am through 8pm. No chance to sleep in with our room 30 feet from the pool. I asked the front desk if they could start later, they said no. When we tried to enjoy the open pool/hot tubs, large clouds of dust, the noise of the jackhammer and the concrete saws were just too much. This was not my idea of relaxation... we decided to spend our days away from the hotel. Also, the towels we had to pay extra to use were the smallest and most abrasive towels I've ever seen. Felt like sandpaper when drying off. Three of the five jets in our jacuzzi tub were broken. Overall, I was very dissatisfied with the hotel. I will NOT be returning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A Bit Noisy

Posted Nov 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel was very clean. A bit noisy unfortunately and the beds weren't all that comfortable. Ok location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. I had a one bedroom suite with an angle view. The pictures matched the room. The location is great. There aren't a bunch of hotels around just this one and the sister hotel Ocean One. There was a lot of conveniences nearby. Loading & unloading was a little tight. That's my only complaint. Can't wait to bring my kids. next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford NC

Great spot, Great hotel in Myrtle Beach SC

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at the resort and our 25th wedding anniversary. The location was as advertised, on the beach and within walking distance of most places you may want or need to go. On the down side most of the attractions were closer to the hotel than the parking spaces. The housekeeping staff was both friendly and efficient. I had booked a King - Jacuzzi suite but was placed in a Standard King suite. There was not an available King - Jacuzzi suite, but after some time on the phone with the hotels.com staff a cost adjustment was arranged that satisfied us. The room was extremely clean and modern, the furnishings were in excellent condition,the bathroom was clean and large, beds comfortable, and the inside areas of the resort were quiet and clean. I would recommend this resort to anyone without a doubt. As a travel note: try to check out the schedule of activities in the surrounding area from a local information source. This area is a hub for motorcycle gatherings and biker rallies. I would prefer to visit during a time when the motorcycle riders were somewhere else. As long as we were in our room, on the beach, or by the pools it was OK. but when we went out on Ocean Blvd. ear plugs would have been a good investment
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

The Sandy Beach resort- Myrtle Beach - Magnificent

Posted May 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was beautiful with a lovely view....very clean and newly renovated... Excellent location - close to the beach , close to other landmarks such as boardwalk, broadway. Lots of convenience stores and restaurants closeby... Very helpful hotel staff... Overall - Very very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom durham, nc

will stay again

Posted May 11, 2010
sandy beach hotel was a great place to stay. the room had a whirlpool tub and ocean view and a lot of space. the staff was friendly. the hotel is across the street from family kingdom and a few stores. you can also walk to places to eat and shop. you would really enjoy the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, GA

Will defintley come back.

Posted Apr 24, 2010
Excellent, clean and mdern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NC

GREAT IF YOU ARE ON A FAMILY VACATION WITH THE KIDS

Posted Apr 22, 2010
THE RESORT WAS GREAT! IT IS VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY. MY ONLY PROB WAS THERE WAS NO ALARM CLOCK IN THE BEDROOM. THE KITCHEN WAS STOCKED WITH YOUR ESSENTIAL NEEDS EXCEPT FOR PAPER TOWELS. WE WERE THERE DURING SPRING BREAK AND THERE WERE LOTS OF TEENAGERS AT OUR RESORT. WHICH CAN BE A PROBLEM IF YOU ARE TRYING TO RELAX ON VACAY. NO ONE WANTS TO BE AWAKEN TO LOUD NOISE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. OVERALL , MY EXPERIENCE AT THE SANDY BEACH RESORT WAS GREAT AND WE WOULD RETURN AGAIN. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR A ROMANTIC STAY/GETAWAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2009 on Hotels.com