Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a night

Posted May 1, 2015
Great staff and very accommodating... Renovations were going on, so it was very noisy and parking was limited... The carpet inside the room was old and smelly and the hot water didn't last long enough to take a 7 minute shower...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Construction next door dirt and dust flying in face and hair tryinv yo get to the door to check in after parking across street becsuse entrance blocked with workers. The noise level drilling and pounding when we arrived its sad you can't enjoy your accomodations because of noise, had to keep curtains closed so people are not looking at you. It started again before 7 a.m. people we are on vacation really? I could not stat my 3 nights after 1 night I had to find other accomodations. Maybe some peoplelike to stay gone all day we wete trying to rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel smelled like cat litter box and very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel, next to major construction site.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Rooms, location
Cons: Some updates.
Location: Good location, except for construction next door.
We enjoyed the hotel. It is smaller than some of the other hotels. It is clean and cozy, and sits on the beach, close to the boardwalk, restaurants, and lots of other sites. The hotel is not a pleasure to visit currently with the major construction to a new condo going on next door. Starting at 7 am until almost sunset, there was constant beeping, sawing, hammering, etc. It made it difficult to sleep, relax, or even talk at times. Not included in descriptions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kendrafrom nc

weekend away!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 
Clean older hotel with newer upgrades. Comfortable bed. new kitchen appliances flat screen TV DVD player. Very clean, would stay here again maybe not with the kids as the room would have been to small for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
It was me and hubby for his birthday. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great location right on the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location and staff are great
Cons: We would have appreciated a move to the other side (non-construction) side of the building.
Location: The broadway area and also development 1/2 mile up the beach. Local restaurants - River City Burger and Dons Oyster Bar are great near the hotel
We would return again but make sure the construction on the 26 storey tower right next to the facility was completed first. Our room was right against the construction and the hotel staff advised that was the only room they could offer despite our reservation three months ago. The construction equipment had alarm beepers that started at 7am and ran non-stop until 6pm, even Saturday and a bit on Sunday. the workers power-blew concrete dust and styrofoam out and it got all over our car. The complex itself was build in 1986 but shows pride of ownership and was in good condition. The indoor and outdoor hot tubs and pool were nice and the facility is right on the beach which is spectacular and we could walk for miles each way and there are lots of restaurants and attractions close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thelmorefrom Rock Hill SC

GREAT GETAWAY SPOT

Posted Dec 12, 2014 
The room was awesome and the location was ideal. The construction got a little noisy buy the evening was nice and peaceful... I would stay again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina Resident

Hotel was right on the beach.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach and close to all activities.
Cons: We should of been told of construction or given discounted price for our inconvenience.
Room was good size, bed was comfortable, furniture of uncomfortable and outdated. CONSTRUCTION NEXT DOOR ON THE NORTH SIDE. It blocked a lot of our view and sound of the ocean and started at first light every day. DVD did not work in room and staff had no knowledge on how to fix.