Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great location right on the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location and staff are great
Cons: We would have appreciated a move to the other side (non-construction) side of the building.
Location: The broadway area and also development 1/2 mile up the beach. Local restaurants - River City Burger and Dons Oyster Bar are great near the hotel
We would return again but make sure the construction on the 26 storey tower right next to the facility was completed first. Our room was right against the construction and the hotel staff advised that was the only room they could offer despite our reservation three months ago. The construction equipment had alarm beepers that started at 7am and ran non-stop until 6pm, even Saturday and a bit on Sunday. the workers power-blew concrete dust and styrofoam out and it got all over our car. The complex itself was build in 1986 but shows pride of ownership and was in good condition. The indoor and outdoor hot tubs and pool were nice and the facility is right on the beach which is spectacular and we could walk for miles each way and there are lots of restaurants and attractions close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina Resident

Hotel was right on the beach.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach and close to all activities.
Cons: We should of been told of construction or given discounted price for our inconvenience.
Room was good size, bed was comfortable, furniture of uncomfortable and outdated. CONSTRUCTION NEXT DOOR ON THE NORTH SIDE. It blocked a lot of our view and sound of the ocean and started at first light every day. DVD did not work in room and staff had no knowledge on how to fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Wifi speed need to upgrade in 6th floor. Bed cover should be changed everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weekender

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As stated in previous reviews, major construction next door. Other wise location is good. While king bed was comfortable, new kitchen appliance, the living room furniture was very stiff and not confortable. The tvs were very combersome to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Schooners 2

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel was quiet, staff was helpful, and ocean view was breathtaking. Hotel is a little dated, but was super clean. Kudos to the excellent staff. Only issue was not the hotels fault, there is another hotel being built next door. Sound and view of the construction was terrible. Otherwise stay was well worth it. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beach

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right on tha beach
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by El Tripadorfrom Chicago, IL

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty expensive. During my trip to Myrtle Beach, i stayed at another hotel, then a rented beach house, and finally this hotel. It was the last stop of my trip and it disappointed greatly. What first? The hotel is located near alot of activity and the boardwalk, which was nice. however, next door was a huge construction site and the adjoining roads were all at a constant standstill. The loading area was way too small and so was the lobby. i kept bumping into people while moving my things. The room had a great view, and nice windows. However, the room smelled terrible. it was so bad that i had to quarantine sections of the room to keep others from smelling as awful. i wasnt able to sleep in the king size room because the smell was so bad. i couldn't even use the master bathroom. this really ruined my perception of the hotel. it was disheartening because the night i stayed here was supposed to be the night i relaxed at the hotel room. it instead meant that i had to stay out of my room and away as long as possible. bad ending to an otherwise fantastic trip to Myrtle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

We had an enjoyable time.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: The bathrooms were a little tight. The cabinets could have been a little smaller leaving more floor area. Also the kitchen layout was really odd.
Had a great stay and will be back. The location of the room was convenient to a lot of good things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oceanfront hotel in the heart of Myrtle Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants and heart of Myrtle Beach. Short driving distance to Broadway on the Beach, Tanger Outlets, etc.
Nice hotel and friendly staff. The hotel is starting to show it's age, but based on location and price, I was satisfied. My only complaint is that there is a new hotel under construction next door. (New construction equals noise and decreased aesthetics.) There's nothing any hotel can do about new construction occurring next to it's property, however, everyone should be aware of it in advance of booking in case it bothers them. I was not aware of the construction until I arrived.