Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Schooners 2

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel was quiet, staff was helpful, and ocean view was breathtaking. Hotel is a little dated, but was super clean. Kudos to the excellent staff. Only issue was not the hotels fault, there is another hotel being built next door. Sound and view of the construction was terrible. Otherwise stay was well worth it. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

We had an enjoyable time.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: The bathrooms were a little tight. The cabinets could have been a little smaller leaving more floor area. Also the kitchen layout was really odd.
Had a great stay and will be back. The location of the room was convenient to a lot of good things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oceanfront hotel in the heart of Myrtle Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants and heart of Myrtle Beach. Short driving distance to Broadway on the Beach, Tanger Outlets, etc.
Nice hotel and friendly staff. The hotel is starting to show it's age, but based on location and price, I was satisfied. My only complaint is that there is a new hotel under construction next door. (New construction equals noise and decreased aesthetics.) There's nothing any hotel can do about new construction occurring next to it's property, however, everyone should be aware of it in advance of booking in case it bothers them. I was not aware of the construction until I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great view!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We were on the 14th floor and the view was amazing! The room was clean, although a little dated, but it was still nice. Great comfortable beds with giant down pillows. I was concerned because I had not seen the room before I paid for it, but I was pleasantly surprised. Also, the staff was very nice and helpful. We checked in around 1am and Tom the security guard was happy to let me see the room before I excepted it. He appreciated my concerns and giggled with an "I told you so" while we walked around the condo. I will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Grace from Charlotte

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy due the construction next door. Concrete dust blowing on balcony. Pool area very cramped . Couple of the front desk clerks very rude and not helpful. Maids however very nice and friendly. The room was awkward and tight for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jun 30, 2014
What a cozy place to stay! Staff was friendly and the beach was steps away! Location, location, location!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P. Millz from Columbia

Working Vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, the location was nice...The next door construction was the only downside. The hotel does advertise that construction is ongoing, I didn't realize the closeness and level of noise that would be experienced, but I can't complain. Will return once construction is done next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean and the service was good. The management was very polite and seemed eager to help. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NO Complaints!!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We rented the 2 bedroom suite and it was wonderful. Views were spectacular and rates were great. I can not think of anything I would complain about. The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel I have ever been in. They are still building the hotel next door but we did not have any issues resulting from it. We were on the opposite side though. The kids loved the pool and hot tub and how quick and easy it was to get on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com