Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson nc

Closer to the beach you can have a cook out

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Satisfied and a good place to be with your family muy bonitos dias y placenteros pero un poco lluvioso
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach and I could stand on the porch and look at the beach.
Cons: The building both inside and outside needs a lot of work and the rooms need to be renovated.
Location: I did not have a problem with the location.
I have stayed at many hotels and Sea Dip was the worst one I have been to. When I walked off the elevator it was very hot in the hallway.and smelled like urine. The bathroom was so dirty, with the tube being filthy and I would not lay anything down while in there. There was also no hair dryer. I called for an iron and was told that they did not have any irons. The TV was old and I could not see the pictures clearly or get many channels. The room was so dirty that I wanted to call the health inspection. The room was so dirty that I refuse to use the pillows provided and had to use two pillows which I had in the car. The picture of the place shown online is not what you see when you get there. I wish I could get half of my money back because that was a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Worst stay ever at a hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The room smelt bad no toilet paper nasty place ever stayed an want. B back never
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great for students

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great and it was beach front.
I rented this room as a gift for my daughters graduation. I choose it primarily because she is only 19 and could not check in to some of the other hotels, and also because I thought she would not have to put up a security deposit. She had no issues checking in and was even able to check in a little early, but in fact, they DID charge a security deposit of $100 (which was returned). The location was good and she had a great time with her friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location..!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Best Location for ALL Local Events. The Pool, Jacuzzi and CLEAN Beaches were Perfect..!!
Location: Name It..!!! EVERYTHING is 10 to 15 minutes away.
We came to Bike Week (2015) and wanted to be somewhere Central to Myrtle. After FULL Days of Riding North and South of here, and doing all the "Biker Events", the pool, the jacuzzi and the the warm beach was FANTASTIC to unwind, relax and be ready for the next Days of Events..!! When My Gal and I travel, we love to stay at smaller places that are located near our destinations. We Will DEFINITELY Come Back..!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

worst vacation ever

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: ocean front view
Cons: the hotel
Location: great location
falsely advertised, hotel looked nothing like advertised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ocean view

Posted Apr 10, 2015
View was great, bed not comfortable, pillows need to be upgraded along with a lot of the other things. Right on the beach, we had an ocean view balcony. Nice central location, staff was very friendly. Pool outside, hot tub indoors but not very hot, small lazy river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Perfect for a couple of young adults to stay at. Notice a camera looking object in our room. just saying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Myrtle Beach

Worth the money!! Wont be disappointed.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great family atmosphere! I was a little worried from some of the reviews, but pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and all our needs were meant. We will be back next year. I mean come on where can you stay on the ocean for this price.. definite win win!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eulala from West Pelzer

Great Overall

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying here. It's definitely not a 5 star hotel, but it's nice enough. I was dissapointed that one of the hot tubs and 2 of the pools were not in use and looked like they hadn't been touched in a long time. There was 1 pool and 1 hot tub in use, and the water was nice and warm and clean. Staff was very friendly and rooms were nicely laid-out. There were 2 birds in our room when we got there, but that's way better than some of the alternatives.