Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a great stay. Everything I needed but not the top notch of places. Just wanted something oceanfront and it suited all of my needs. Friendly staff. A few odors in the room and hallways but that was the least of my worries. I would go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by hamida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom of 2 Boysfrom Pennsylvania

Spacious but that is the only good thing

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The "executive suite" was roomy and had an ocean view. That was the only good thing. The lazy river is nothing more than a pool, it did not run and when we told the front desk that it was not working they did nothing. Even if it was running there was only 2 innertubes for the entire place. I have never seen bath towels so small and thin. And the kitchen was to be stocked with cookware and dinnerware .... it had one place setting, so using one cereal bowl and then washing it for the next person till we went to walmart for disposable bowls and plates. The front desk staff were two very unpleasant older women and while the other staff were pleasant, they were so unhappy that they complained to us about the hotel while we were on the elevator. The elevator was another issue. We mostly took the stairs because the two times we needed the elevator we had to wait about an hour to get on it. It was constantly full and very slow. The parking is across the street and two blocks over and you need to be at the hotel early in the evening to get a spot. Not really worth the money spent. Should have stayed at a real hotel and not tried this run-down motel (I only tired it because my kids wanted the lazy river).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So disgusting

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
What they show online is not what you get at all. It is the exact opposite. It is dirty, smelly, and over all gross. When we were walking to our room there was garbage on the floors of the hallways and an awful smell. Once we got to our rooms the ceiling had water stains all over it, food on the floors, stains on the couch, and our refrigerator looked like someone beat it with a sledge hammer. Once again the room smelled awful. When we went to talk to the staff about this they acted like they had no clue what we were talking about and were very rude whenever we asked for a refund. We ended up staying at another hotel for the week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Sea Dip is a befitting name especially if we're talking about the dip out of hell! The kitchen appliances were completed outdated and weren't safe to use. The living quarters were unbearable and the service was mediocre. The view doesn't do the beach justice. It was no near what we pa
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zettafrom high piont nc.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was pleasant, we were dissapointed, that were we stayed, the elevator didnt go to only the sixth floor and we were on the seventh, we had to walk up with our belongs , being that we were senior citzens. There was no iron in the room, ask the front desk for one, said owner didnt allow them in the rooms because someone burned a hole in there out dated carpet..just want to say when booking this motel really beleave all the ratings because they are true. Motel is only good for a overnight stay. Or if your funds want allow anything else. And when you book this remember they take your money right then and there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Tn

Nice hotel, close to the beach, close to stores

Posted Jun 26, 2014
No trouble with staff. Hotel room nice and clean and kept stocked. Friendly service great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nikki28501from Kinston, NC

Pretty Good!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room looked exactly like the pictures. Everything was comfortable and easily accessible. I loved the stay and will stay with them again. Check was easy and friendly. Only thing I dint like was the temperature on the elevator. it was kinda hot but everything else was good.
2 out of 5
by dustinfrom c

Sleeping with Cockroaches

Posted Jun 7, 2014
It was small stinky musty nasty and outdated. 12 floors and 1 elevator