Ratings based on 2,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina.

Clean Hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is close to the beach. Was able to walk to a lot of places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodruff, SC

Hotel is on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It was on the beach. The price was not bad
Cons: The building needs completely renovated
Location: Location was great for the beach, restaurants, entertainment and shopping
The building we ended up staying in was extremely grundgy. One of the only 2 elevators worked And it was not working part of the time. Everthing was VERY worn. The beds and pillows were extremely thin and uncomfortable. The door frame on the inside of the room was cracked/separating from the wall. The sheets were like crepe paper. The room was clean with no bugs and cleaning staff did come eeryday and brought fresh towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fay, NC

Terrible stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We payed for ocean view and to sleep 5 people and they gave us parking lot view. They changed our room but then it did not sleep 5 people. I had to fight to get a roll out bed. Parking was terrible. We drove around for 25 mins before we found a park. Called the front desk for towels at 10:30pm and they did not bring them till 1:00 am! I will not come back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Good Location
Cons: renovate
Location: Excellent area close to everything
Hotel is VERY VERY OLD! Elevator smelled so bad we used the stairs to get to the 4th floor. Our room was not ready for the 2pm check in and had to wait an additional hour. Pictures that are posted are not what the rooms look like. NO PARKING close by each time we went out we had to park three blocks away and walk to hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty, poor customer service

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very dirty, dirty towels left in room when we arrived, dirty sheets with hairs all over, dirty floor and bathroom. Poor customer service when needed. Our key kept not working and we kept having to walk to registration building with our baby to get new keys, called housekeeping because we were not having any services and they had an attitude and still did not provide housekeeping services. Definitely not the same room as in pictures online.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Elevator broken and walked 7 floors for 3 days; one day room was not even cleaned or sweep and had to ask for towels and the girl/maid was rude about it...one of the beds was sunk down in the middle..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older building

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We got stuck in the older building because of us paying through third party. Sink was nasty mold on ceiling and microwave was rusty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unclean exterior and interior.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very unclean. Stayed on the eighth floor and one elevator never worked the entire stay. The one remaining elevator broke down several times a day requiring us to utilize the stairs. The stairway was very unclean and smelled of body odor and urine. This entire resort is in need of renovations, regular maintenance/upkeep, and cleaning. The staff were very discourteous. Will never stay here again and would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We were disappointed! The photos on the web does not reflect the reality at all...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. That's all I can sayshower

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Shower was dirty. No one cleaned up or turn back the beds during my 2 day stay. Dogs are welcomed and the placed smelled like a dog farm