Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown Ohio

Great Room and location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful location and room. Stayed in unit 106. Wonderfully appointed and very clean. Great overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice little condo on the Ocean

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Beach access, oceanfront balcony, cleanliness
Cons: Wi-fi could be better but is passable. Elevator is slow but oh so glad it was there! Some funky wiring in furnace area--would like to see that checked
Location: Great location;so easy to get to Route 17; Groceries within walking/biking distance. Small village area a block away for food/restaurants and souvenir
What a wonderful surprise this property was. Balcony right on the ocean for a reasonable price. Unit was clean and decorated nicely. Space is very compact, so probably not a great place for a large group, but we did not utilize the fold out couch in living room, and that would probably help with a larger group. Kitchen/eating/living area very spacious. Loved that there was a dishwasher, washer/dryer and two bathrooms. Kitchen very well supplied with cooking, baking, eating utensils---and --- everything was clean!!! Unit shows a little age, but is basically updated. As stated in reviews I read before my stay the wi-fi is a little weak, worked best for streaming, which was what my daughter depends on, and she was quite happy. Middle bedroom with two twin beds has no windows which could be freaky for some people, but my daughter was quite content. Did I mention this was on the ocean and beach access is a snap???? Great place. Will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Pa

On the beach

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, well maintained, on the beach, parking on site, friendly staff, even had an elevator and luggage carts. We will likely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Freeport,Florida

Location Location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Condo was very clean.
Cons: Check the bathroom mirrors can't plug in hair dryer.
Location: Fishing Pier,BrookGreen Gardens
Was a great area for walking and close to the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay from SC

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were much nicer than I expected. The location and balcony views were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value. Two bedrooms (1Q, 2 twin) plus sleeper sofa. 2 full bathrooms. 3 tvs (one in each bedroom plus one in sitting area). Kitchen fully stocked. Plenty of extra bath towels, pillow, blankets, etc. You do have to check-in and check-out at property around the corner and limited hours there, but they do leave a phone number to call if you're checking in or out and no one is there. Also you can call ahead if checking in late and they'll leave your keys in a lock box). Not a 5-star resort, but certainly clean, good space, mostly updated, large covered outdoor balcony (great while it rained). Great for the price. Would certianly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Wisconsin

Great condo right on the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
My family really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Mystique. The location was perfect and the ocean view from our balcony was spectacular. I had read that the condos were dated as far as decor was concerned, but that couldn't be farther from the truth in the unit we stayed at. It was modern and beautiful. Request unit 405 if you want to be pleasantly surprised. For the price and location, I was willing to forego the decor, but we didn't have to. The only downside was some confusion about check in, as we arrived after 6:00 p.m. The office closes at 6:00. You just have to pick up your key in a lock box at a different (but closely located) property. There is plenty of space, we stayed with 3 kids. The smaller bedroom has twin beds, but there is a sleeper sofa in the living area. I can't say enough about the view from the balcony, we were on the top floor, which made for the best view, in my opinion. There is an elevator and luggage carts, so that wasn't a problem. There is plenty to do in the area, if you are looking for more than just long days at the beach or pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sc from Dc

Just wow

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much from the outside. Amazing on the inside. Right on the water. Small 2 bedroom, but plenty of room. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Oh my goodness..., just an. Amazing stay. Worth every single oenny
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beth from Charleston

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but check-in clerks were rude!! Will never stay there again. First impressions are everything!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Virginia

UNIT 101 was SUPERB!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unit 101 was a very clean, and updated unit! ALL of the units have a FULL OCEAN VIEW! The end units (like 101) have windows in the bedrooms which is VERY NICE! Our unit had ALL updated appliances and the bathrooms were clean and updated too! THE PRICE was right! VERY CLOSE to the main drag in Surfside. You could walk to local shops and restaurants! PERFECT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!