Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views of the Beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was really helpful.
Cons: Many units are privately owned but the management should require a minimum standard for equippimg the kitchen.
Location: Nice location near many things
The room was clean with beautiful views of the beach. Most of the unit seemed updated and well kept. The bathroom was nice and the beds comfortable. It could use a few updates to make it perfect. (The kitchen especially). A lot of the dishes were chipped and the pans were super cheap and junky. Be sure to ask for ocean front views without being over the pool. They are the best rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wytheville, VA

Wonderful stay. Absolutely beautiful view.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Oceanfront balconies, easy parking, location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, main roads.
Wonderful views from the oceanfront balconies. Enjoyed 3 nights. Loved access to beach, spa pool, and pleasant staff. Weather was awesome and the location of the hotel was wonderful. Easy access from Kings Road. Enjoyed the privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Wonderful view from the room's balcony.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great room space. Housekeeping could pay more attention to walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dunn, North Carolina

Issues with check in

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Elevators and customer service
We went to the hotel and had to wait for about 5 minutes or so before anyone came out to the desk. There was no one in sight at the front desk. Finally when she came she told us we would have to wait 30 minutes for a room. It was a little after 2:00 p.m. We came back 30 minutes later and there was no one at the front desk again. Waited with about 4-5 other people and finally she came out. I was given a room and we went to our room. The room wouldn't open. Went back downstairs and a guy said he gave us the wrong room. We went to floor 16 and there was a guy in the room when my children and I walked in. Had to go back downstairs and the original room was actually our room. So we then went back upstairs and went to our room. It was frustrating because it was very hot and the elevators sounded like they were going to break down and it took forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelle Spencerfrom Ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 20+ years and we really enjoyed our ocean front stay at the Sea Watch and the location. I was very happy with how clean it was kept (room and amenities included) and we loved the multiple pools & hot tub locations at both the North and South Campus. The ocean was easily assessable from both locations. I would highly recommend as I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda Shellfrom Lenoir,N.C.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Aging gracefully

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean pools and lazy river.
Cons: Friendlier staff and small upgrades to the rooms.
For the age of the hotel it really wasn't bad. The room we had needed an upgrade but it was clean and comfortable. The staff wasn't the best and we never received more than two towels each day which was frustrating. I will say try to stay in the North Tower for better service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
would go back to sea watch....fridge door was rusty ...took away points given for room quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

Perfect! It's phenomenal. ..

Posted Sep 1, 2014
One of the best! No words enough to say...we're just comfortable:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by seawatch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com