Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views of the Beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was really helpful.
Cons: Many units are privately owned but the management should require a minimum standard for equippimg the kitchen.
Location: Nice location near many things
The room was clean with beautiful views of the beach. Most of the unit seemed updated and well kept. The bathroom was nice and the beds comfortable. It could use a few updates to make it perfect. (The kitchen especially). A lot of the dishes were chipped and the pans were super cheap and junky. Be sure to ask for ocean front views without being over the pool. They are the best rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wytheville, VA

Wonderful stay. Absolutely beautiful view.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Oceanfront balconies, easy parking, location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, main roads.
Wonderful views from the oceanfront balconies. Enjoyed 3 nights. Loved access to beach, spa pool, and pleasant staff. Weather was awesome and the location of the hotel was wonderful. Easy access from Kings Road. Enjoyed the privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom LITH, IL

Great for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful room, but dated. The room was comfortable and had a lot of amenities. Enjoyed the beach acess and the pool and hot tubs. Will go back again. Perfect weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Bracefrom Clayton NC

SEA WATCH is a great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room wasa bit small but that isn't a knock. I would stay at sea watch again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Wonderful view from the room's balcony.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great room space. Housekeeping could pay more attention to walls.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Think twice before booking this hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed to get a room with cheap Motel6 reject furniture, a rock hard mattress, and moldy odor. The view was nice though and wish I'd had time to enjoy the swimming pool and tiki bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dunn, North Carolina

Issues with check in

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Elevators and customer service
We went to the hotel and had to wait for about 5 minutes or so before anyone came out to the desk. There was no one in sight at the front desk. Finally when she came she told us we would have to wait 30 minutes for a room. It was a little after 2:00 p.m. We came back 30 minutes later and there was no one at the front desk again. Waited with about 4-5 other people and finally she came out. I was given a room and we went to our room. The room wouldn't open. Went back downstairs and a guy said he gave us the wrong room. We went to floor 16 and there was a guy in the room when my children and I walked in. Had to go back downstairs and the original room was actually our room. So we then went back upstairs and went to our room. It was frustrating because it was very hot and the elevators sounded like they were going to break down and it took forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar Rosefrom North Myrtle Beach

beach front within short walking distance was very

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Will come back again. The room wifi never worked during my entire week and never worked on Seawatch plantation.wifi with my apple apple ipad. My apple ipad is a new one and would never connect with the log on and password after many attempts? I tried calling the help number for wifi service given my this hotel. I went to the front desk aqnd they could not help either? The wifi and router service needs to be upgrade to reach the room through the concrete structures. I was under the impression that there was not enough routers to spread the signal around. The hotel needs to place signal magnifiers in other key location to strengthen the signals.I found no wifi service to be very frustrating in todays modern wifi world?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelle Spencerfrom Ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 20+ years and we really enjoyed our ocean front stay at the Sea Watch and the location. I was very happy with how clean it was kept (room and amenities included) and we loved the multiple pools & hot tub locations at both the North and South Campus. The ocean was easily assessable from both locations. I would highly recommend as I will be staying again.