Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, needs some improvement

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: On the beach, nice view.
Cons: Continental breakfast should be included for free.
Asked for early check-in and they forgot to call us when it was ready. Had to pay extra for the continental breakfast after already paying for a fairly expensive room. Beds were comfortable, view was very nice from the balcony. Staff was nice. Asked for late checkout and was given an extra hour which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Disaster

Posted Apr 13, 2015
First as I walked into the lobby, the smell of cigarette smoke was my first impression of the facility until I was told I would be fine if I smoked inside the rooms, which I don't smoke. My girlfriend cut her toe on trim comming out of the bathroom. We got locked out after a evening at dinner. Had to tell the staff they should have bandages after we were told they didn't . Terrible stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom vass nc

Nice resort at a very reasonable price

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely recommend this resort. The only caution is that although you do have a view of the ocean from the balcony of the ocean view rooms, its not much of a view. We basically had to stand at the rail of the balcony to get a glimpse of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Execellent hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: the location , the staff , how the rooms were kept.
the stay seaside resort was everything we were looking for in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

SIDE OCEAN VIEW, WALK OUT TO BEACH.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Ocean view.
Cons: Update furnishings, kitchen area and flooring.
Location: Barefoot Landing and shopping close by. Plenty of restaurants, delis nearby.
Check-in fine, gave us good coupons for Aquarium and miniature golf. Apartment was dated, not up to todays furnishings, etc. Has stove, refrigerator, microwave, washer and dryer. Only problem we had was sewer smell last full day of rental. Occurred in bathroom, but was not coming from anything in the bathroom. Reported to Mgmt when checking out. Parking was tight, small spaces and tight corners in parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Statesville, NC

Very nice, Comfortable, Stylish, Great Experience

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and Stylish
Cons: Parking Deck is tight but ok !!
Location: Modern Beautiful building but it has that cool old beach feel out on the charming 2 lane road.
Very nice, Comfortable, Stylish, Great Experience, Modern Building, Nice Staff, Very cool 2 Bedroom, very comfy beds, the sofa could have been better but no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom Ohio

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very small the kitchen was tiny for the money that I spent I could of had some thing much bigger,the maid service was poor and the elevators didn't work that well. The staff was friendly and the location was great it was a nice resort but I probably wouldn't stay there again unless it was about half of the price to stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John Cfrom Va Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not ready at check in then they moved us two more times to diffrent properties. The hotel itself was nice a pretty clean.We booked Ocean front wound up across the street. No offer of discount or something to make up for the diffrence.Then our room was robbed by hotel staff and cell phones stolen and police had to be called out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great vacation!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an awesome experience, would definetely go there again.