Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from lexington,Ky

On the Beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Would definitely stay again, Comfy beds also. Had everything you need except a safe in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liisa from Pittsburgh PA

Very nice place on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: close and clean
Cons: better signage to find lobby the first time
Pool and hot tub very nice, rooms clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from North Carolina

Seaside

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: We really enjoy the stay at Seaside because of the cleanliness of the rooms. Having the parking deck inside Seaside is also a big plus for us!
Cons: Disappointed about the continental breakfast that was not offered to us. It's like we were penalized because we went through expedia.com.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay there. We were a little disappointed that we were not eligible for the continental breakfast though. Also, we paid an additional $18.00 for our stay once we arrived at the location in addition to the amount that we sent to Expedia.com. I didn't mind that, but this sort of caught us off guard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from VA

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfy in our unit number 702. Only needed. Comfy place for golfers for the night and it fit the bill.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did not thing the hotel should have had a 4.5 star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty from Tennessee

convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was ready to leave, when the hotel clerk asked what they could do to help me. I ask that the room be cleaned. They immediately sent a lady to clean the room. The kitchen table and chairs had food where others had eaten and had not cleaned up. They did a great job of cleaning. I went out and bought Lysol and sprayed the sofa, chairs and carpet. We stayed and had a good time. The carpet needs to be replaced. It had lots of stains. The personnel were very good and kind, and the location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This is the best way to do the beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: On. The. Beach. No worries about coordinating when to go, who to go with. You are just THERE.
Cons: dk
Location: Myrtle Beach is 20 minutes away, it has tons of stuff. We hit the aquarium ... really amazing.
The balcony over the beach meant that we could kick back and watch the waves any time day or night, without worrying about where the kid is, hauling chairs down to the sand, and forget about driving. Full kitchen let us save on meals what we spent on the room. And I'm a good cook, so we ate well. Parking inside the building, indoor pools and hottub made it all very easy. The night after I got home, I woke up in the middle of the night and didn't know where I was -- that's how good the beach weekend was. Total relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Alexandria, VA

Family summer vacation

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. The beach was not crowded and we were able to set up our own little area with a beach tent for the kids. The indoor pool and indoor lazy river were clean and absolutely wonderful when we needed to get out of the sun for a bit. Our hotel apt consisted of 2 bedrooms with 2 queen size beds each, 2 bathrooms (one with a jacuzzi tub), a living room/dining room with a table to sit 6, a small kitchen with a full size fridge, an oven and stove top, a toaster, microwave and dishwasher. We even had a full size stackable washer and dryer in our hotel apt. The balcony was a nice size with an amazing view of the ocean. We have a 3 year old and a 6 month old, so were up every morning to watch the sun rise. The only things I won't rave about is the slow elevators, and the tight garage-we had to park across the street. Parking is free. But we were able to bring in all our luggage in one trip with the carts they provide. It is a bit of a drive to the boardwalk, but we didn't mind because the location/neighborhood of the hotel was nice and quiet. The good restaurants were only about a 10 minute drive away. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent room and facilities. We will stay there again. Perfect location for North Myrtle Beach.
Very comfortable place to stay. We had a very good time. Condo with daily rates were a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keisha from South Carolina

Great family getaway!!

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for my family and they absolutely loved it! The rooms were spacious and there was a full kitchen to cook big meals for the family. The staff was professional and friendly.