Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
yes, I would stay there again. nice people and clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service for a 4 Star (or any hotel)

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Room cleaning staff
Cons: Get new management, honest would be preferred
We checked and all was good at the outset. The check-in staff was friendly, pleasant, and verified all of our room charges. He offered us a daily discount for skipping daily room cleaning, which we accepted (as like to save on the towel usage anyway). A $10 credit was to be issued for use at the hotel and was to be under the door in the morning. Upon waking - it was not there. We went to the front desk, and this is where the CS went South. We asked for the $10 voucher and the general counter staff said that was a mistake, and offered less. The manager stepped in and did the same - not standing up for the words of the other employee who check-ed us in. They became combative about it, and when my fiance sad how horrible this was 4 a 4 star hotel, the manager grudgingly gave us credit. It gets worse. We used the $10 towards an expensive dinner at the hotel that night, which was fine. Get this - upon check-out, I noticed my bill "miscellaneous" charges on it for $10! The manager added it right back on the bill, behind our backs. I asked her about that (I was steamed) at check-out, and she it was an undisclosed "facility" charge, and then smiled (yes - it was completely undisclosed). Very, very unprofessional and deceitful practices, we won't go back. On an upside, the room cleaning staff were wonderful and very pleasant. When I contact the hotel GM (yes, I did), I told her to promote the room staff to management as they were far more honest and friendly the the current management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The room was adequate but the mattress was definitely in need of replacing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Wi Fi was not good if you were long way from desk

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed.
Cons: WI Fi connection
Location: Not a bad location yet not on ocean.
Pleasant. But (and my fault). ... I wanted to be closer to beach and when I booked did not realize location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our family of four stayed at Sheraton myrtle beach for a 5 day vacation. The Most significant aspect was the hotel location which we enjoyed the most. The building seemed a little old and I think needs a renovation soon. The rooms were perfectly big and had very nice beds. The heated pool didn't look clean, but the other amenities were fine. We had an overall satisfactory stay and this hotel will be one of our choices in our future visits .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

anniversary get a way

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: no comments
Cons: drop the parking charge, for there are numerous great properties up and down the strip that do not charge to park
Location: location was great, only a block or so from the beach
my husband and I had double beds, pillows and mattress was uncomfortable, when booked I was not aware of a military ball, therefore the noise level at times in the hall was extremely loud. staff unhelpful, for instance, I wanted to purchase tickets for Alabama theatre, I was asked why would I wanted to go there, and told about other places and given brochures, I was given and 800 number to call for reservation for the Alabama theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend everyone to stay at least once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Much Needed

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful. After a day of driving for 12 hours, the comfortable bed, quiet hotel, and relaxing atmosphere was exactly what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W Gfrom Columbia, SC

Myrtle Beach Getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT