Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hiram, Georgia

Would not recommend.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: more information regarding rooms
Allergies to smoke - staff would not move us even when a room became available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Perfect location for holiday stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: N/a
Location: There was a Walmart for shopping supplies and restaurants.
The front desk clerk Margaret was so pleasant and helpful. She was able to get me checked in a little early after my long drive. Her professionalism and accommodating attitude was much appreciated. The hotel was clean and comfortable and I felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raynette, Thank you so much for taking a quick moment to rate and review our hotel online. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with a member of our team, and with our hotel in general. I will be certain to share your remarks with our entire team as a reminder of how much our guests appreciate their dedication to the highest levels of service. I hope that you'll be able to return to our hotel again soon for another 5-star stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Overall everything was ok. The continental breakfast wasn't great but we didn't stay there for that. The owner's daughter was annoying with a lot of questions during check in however that had nothing to do with our stay. The room was clean and the location was good. We just needed a place to sleep overnight and this place served that purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us here at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC following your recent stay here. I am glad to know that most of your stay met with your expectations, and that you found your room to be clean and our location convenient. While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to know where we could have improved. I am very sorry that you were not provided with a relaxing check-in experience. I also apologize that you were not completely satisfied by our hotel's breakfast bar. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments. I hope that you'll be able to return again to our hotel on another visit to our area. We look forward to having the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Its alright

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in on Saturday and noticed a water leak Sunday morning. Told the Front Desk. No water leak Monday so we assumed it was fixed. However upon waking up Tuesday, it was flooded in the bathroom, under the sink and under the bed. Told the Front desk again and it appeared to come from the next room over. Since it wasnt used the revious night, it wasnt noticed. So when we came back at 10pm, the desk clerk offered to move us, we were checking out the next morning. Not acceptable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Maas from Summerville, SC

yard sale amenities

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before, but made reservation, no listing of hotel under renovation. Place was a mess, dusty, no headboard for bed, light missing, wire hanging from ceiling, likely hot. Nightstand was the hotel fridge. If they cannot maintain accommodations while renovating, close up,complete renovation, and restore expectations of sleep inn standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
no comment
1 out of 5
Recommended
by James D. Archer from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel computer system had problem with my Visa Card. Gave Comfort Inn cash for three days stay. In Conway area to purchase properties. I may have encountered a problem because I was dressed in casual attire (no suit and tie) and then, unable to charge the room. Had to leave after only two days as a family member in FL was hospitalized and I was called back immediately Asked new manager Mr. Patel for the last days refund and was told it was not refundable - it would have been refunded if I paid with my Visa Credit Card but I paid with cash.. His policy is that no refunds what so ever are issued and I was told it was on the receipt I received when I paid for the room in cash.. In all of my years with Avis and Waste Management, I have never had a problem like this .I have never receivedthis kind of treatment. I have stayed at this Sleep Inn for years and am a repear customer. . I asked Mr. Patel to call his immediate supervisor. He said his uncle owned the motel and my request for a refund was denied as I paid cash. Please, Choice Hotels, you need to select new owners with more care. Mr Patel needs to take courses in Hotel Management, Customer Relations and be taught people skills. This new owners is not an asset to Choice Hotels . In all my 50 years of management with major corporations, I have never seen anything like this and will have an interesting story to tell other business people about Choice Hotels and their new owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: I love waffles in the morning. I also slept well and the shower was nice. No complaints
Cons: I've heard it will be updated soon with the new owners. Maybe a better bed cover.
Location: I like that the hotel is on the West side of Conway. It was about ten minutes from Coastal Carolina University.
We purchased room through Expedia and there were no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
no issues....everything was as it always is. very convenient to everything I need, hotel could be updated.