Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah Ga

Very good hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The appearance
Cons: Nothing i can think of right off, everything seemed great for the type of hotel. It was way above and beyond what you would expect from a Sleep Inn.
Location is outside of the hustle and bustle of Conway. I have been staying here since it was built about 16 years ago, and have never had any problems. Since the hotel has changed owners it has improved greatly, the entire interior of the hotel has been redone and the room looked a lot better and more modern. I suggest anyone that wants a decent room without the cost of a high end hotel, should stay here. Its close enough to Myrtle Beach that you can enjoy the shopping and dinning along with the other attractions without having to spend a fortune. The rooms have always been very clean considering the age of the hotel. The hotel staff were very very friendly and courteous as well. I had one staff member go out of her way to get me orange juice when it was past the breakfast time, and I was fine with there not being any. She saw me looking for it and offered to get me some and did. She was very very friendly and made me feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your experiences at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. We appreciate the 5-star review, and that you laid out some very specific things that always please you about your stays at our hotel. We strive to provide such superb experiences for all of our guests and know that other Expedia users will certainly enjoy reading your comments and knowing of your long-time satisfaction with our property. If there's every anything we can do to make your stays at our hotel even better, do not hesitate to let us know about it. We look forward to maintaining your loyalty to our property and hope to see you here again very soon. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was a much better hotel with quality of everything. The distance from both the school and beach was a little far but easy to manage and the price for the quality was the best deal ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC here on Expedia! We sincerely appreciate your kind words, as well as the 5-star rating you chose to leave for our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with the quality of accommodations and the level of service you received at our hotel during your recent visit here. It's also wonderful to know that you found our location to be a reasonable distance from the beach and the other attractions you wanted to explore while you were in our area, and that you feel you received a great value from our hotel based on the price that you paid. I hope that you will be able to make another trip to our part of SC again very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

Great choice for business travel in Conway

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Recently renovated. Very clean. No noise at all except on rooms that overlook highway (ask for poolside room). Spacious rooms. Small fridge and clean microwave. Great front desk attitude. Great location just past downtown but only 5 to 10 minutes to get to restaurants. Only negative is the breakfast. Coffee was pretty bad. The rest of the spread is mediocre. With they at least had good coffee! Overall would definitely stay there again if I needed to do business in Conway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charleston13, Thank you for choosing to stay at our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites hotel when your business travels recently brought you to the Conway, SC area. I am very pleased to know that you were satisfied with many aspects of your stay with us, and that you feel our hotel is a great choice for business travelers in this area! While we appreciate knowing about all of the things that pleased you while you were here, we also like to know about where we could have improved. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel's breakfast bar, and we will continue to look into ways that we can improve this part of our guests' experience at our hotel. Thank you for your very valuable feedback. I hope that you'll be able to return again soon to this area, and that you'll give us another chance to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jlwalkerfrom SC

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for price, rooms were clean. Even though it states it is a smoke free hotel...it still has a strong smoke odor to it. It has a fresh update to the rooms and lobby but the breakfast area/continental breakfast has a lot to be desired. Not much to choose from, quality not that great. Overall it was a good hotel for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jlwalker, Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC as your lodging provider when your travels recently brought you to our area. I am pleased to hear that you feel you received an excellent value from our hotel based on the price that you paid. It's also wonderful to hear that you were able to relax in our clean and comfortable guest rooms. While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to know where we could have improved. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel's breakfast bar. I also sincerely apologize for the fact that your room had the scent of cigarette smoke in it, and I am sorry for any inconveniences that were caused for you by that situation. If you ever experience a problem of any sort during a future stay with us, please report it immediately so that our team members can work to fix it for you. We strive to please all of our guests and sincerely appreciate your feedback. I hope that you'll be able to return to coastal South Carolina again very soon; we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South carolina

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The lady that checked us in was very polite and inviting. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear neise, Thank you for taking a quick moment to rate and review the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed a 5-star experience at our hotel, and I appreciate that you took the time to share your story with other potential guests via your online review. I am glad that you enjoyed your accommodations at our property and we do hope to be able to welcome you back here again for another great stay very soon! Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
i have done this already once...thanks i liked the people very much behind the desk ...honest, good natured people. The food for breakfast could be better. Needed some fruit like berries or melons. I would have liked scrambled eggs and sausage for boiled eggs are too well done...i appreciated the cleanliness everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, We appreciated the chance to have you as our guest here at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC during your recent visit to our area. I am very pleased to hear that you had great interactions with members of our team, and I love hearing that you found our entire hotel to be very clean. I do apologize that you were not completely pleased with our breakfast bar though, and we will look into using your comments to continue to make the changes that we need to make to completely satisfy our guests. We appreciate having your specific feedback. I hope that you will be able to return again soon to our part of South Carolina; we are looking forward to having another chance to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay at our hotel. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed everything except the lack of an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn of Conway, SC as your lodging provider during your recent visit to our area. I am glad to hear that you were very satisfied with most of your stay at our hotel, and I thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your comments. While we appreciate knowing that you were generally pleased with your stay here, we also do like to hear about where we could have improved. I am very sorry that you were not pleased with our building's lack of an elevator, and I sincerely apologize if this caused any sort of inconvenience for you. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments. I do hope that you'll give us another try during your next trip to coastal SC! We look forward to having the opportunity to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our hotel! Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hiram, Georgia

Would not recommend.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: more information regarding rooms
Allergies to smoke - staff would not move us even when a room became available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel due to your allergies to cigarette smoke. I sincerely apologize, too, that you feel our staff did not do everything in their power to make you more comfortable while you were here. I will certainly be discussing this issue with our entire team so that we can ensure that no other guest walks away from a stay at our hotel feeling as if they would not recommend us. We want to completely satisfy all of our guests and appreciate your very valuable feedback. Thank you for taking the time to make your remarks, and I hope that you'll be willing to give us another try if you find yourself in our area again during future travels. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Perfect location for holiday stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: N/a
Location: There was a Walmart for shopping supplies and restaurants.
The front desk clerk Margaret was so pleasant and helpful. She was able to get me checked in a little early after my long drive. Her professionalism and accommodating attitude was much appreciated. The hotel was clean and comfortable and I felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raynette, Thank you so much for taking a quick moment to rate and review our hotel online. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with a member of our team, and with our hotel in general. I will be certain to share your remarks with our entire team as a reminder of how much our guests appreciate their dedication to the highest levels of service. I hope that you'll be able to return to our hotel again soon for another 5-star stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com