Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

OK hotel next to shopping

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping
Cons: The fitness room was taken out. I really missed it. The breakfast could be more substantial. It was all carbs.
Location: Shopping, beach
Spent several nights visiting family in Myrtle Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for reaching out to us with your comments following your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Myrtle Beach, SC. I am very glad to know that our hotel's location was convenient for visiting with your family and getting some shopping done. While we appreciate hearing about the things that pleased you, we always also like to know about where we could have improved. If there's anything specific that we could have done to earn a 5-star review from you, please let us know about it either when you make your next reservations or at your next check-in to our hotel. We would love to have the chance to provide you with a superb experience here during your next trip to Myrtle Beach! Regards, Pritesh Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Fantastic for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Good location and price
Cons: Sink, ice bucket and coffee maker very dusty
Location: Walked across street to Tanger outlets
People were nice and helpful. Room was really nice for the price, alittle more dusting would be good. Continental breakfast was amazing, plentiful and large variety
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and to other Expedia users with your comments following your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Myrtle Beach, SC. I am very happy to hear that you really enjoyed most of your time at our property, and that you were especially pleased with our complimentary breakfast bar. It's also wonderful to know that you feel as if you received a great value from our hotel based on the price that you paid. I do sincerely apologize that you found some dust in your room though, and I will address this issue with our housekeeping department immediately. We strive to completely satisfy all of our guests and hope to be able to provide you with a full 5-star experience during your next visit to our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel! Regards, Pritesh Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Empfehlenswert

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Zimmer sind sauber, Bad etwas klein. Frühstück gut, leider funktionierten aus technischen Gründen gerade Toaster und Waffeleisen nicht. Es gibt nur vier Tische neben der Lobby, sehr wenig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt im Sleep Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, SC! Wir aufrichtig schätzen die Möglichkeit, Sie als unseren Gast während Ihres letzten Besuch in unserem Bereich haben. Ich bin sehr froh, dass Sie sich die Zeit zu erreichen, um uns mit Ihren Kommentaren. Ich entschuldige mich, dass du nicht ganz satsified mit allen Aspekten der Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns waren, und wir werden Ihr Feedback nutzen, um eine bessere Hotelerlebnis für alle unsere zukünftigen Gäste zu schaffen. Ich hoffe, dass Sie in der Lage sein, unsere Region sehr bald wieder zurück; wir freuen uns auf die Möglichkeit, eine volle 5-Sterne Bewertung verdienen, von Ihnen unseren nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns followingy. Grüße, Pritesh Patel Hauptgeschäftsführer
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel on Hotels.com! It's always great to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay at our property, and I hope that you will be able to return again soon for another visit. If there's anything specific we could have done to earn a full 5-star review from you, please let us know at your next check-in. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites of Myrtle Beach, SC. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Athena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leonardfrom New Jersey

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small and there was a musty smell. The room was also very hot and stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leonard, We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to reach out to us following your recent stay here with your online review. I am very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel and would love to have the opportunity to speak to you in more detail about your stay here. We strive to provide superb accommodations for all of our guests, and I apologize that we did not hit this mark with you. We will use your feedback to enhance the experiences of all of our future guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and for letting us know that you were not completely pleased with your time at our property. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a great stay during your next visit to our area. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager