Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Overall, hotel is acceptable. We continually had problems with the room card keys working, even replacements, which we had three, did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia,sc

Great hotel, close to the beach/shopping/resturant

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Full course breakfast and hotel room was spacious.
Cons: N/A
Location: beach, shopping, pool, resturants and entertainment
This was my family's annual vacation, we stayed in this hotel 2013 and loved it so much, we returned this year and will be planning to attend in 2015. The hotel staff were excellent, the facility was outstanding and the food was teriffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north Carolina

Wrong choice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Bitten by fleas, noisy credit card charged when using cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Binghamton, ny

Girls vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Sonesta for 4 nights. The beds were comfortable enough but the pull out sofa sank when you sat on it and the mattress was stained on it. The breakfast was great every morning and the front desk was pretty helpful. We had a leaky toilet and told them and they fixed it before we returned that afternoon. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Disappointing and noisy.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Should look at major changes at nearly everything.
Location: Medieval World was good and Pirates Voyage was good too. A little pricy but a good night's entertainment.
Difficult to get the room cleaned. Only able to get room serviced once in a six day stay. Noise outside my room especially at night, every night. Had some guys playing basketball until 11pm. Breakfast was OK. Location of hotel was in a dead zone except for Medieval World down the road from the hotel. Couldn't use any curtains to block sunlight coming directly into my bedroom every day from 6-8:30pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florence SC

Turn Away!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The front desk clerk was unfriendly. The hallways was not vaccum,. The elevator walls were full of smears and smudges. The refrigerator ran loud. We heard running in the hallways and slamming of doors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald Evans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macomb, MI

Just OK.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and wifi.
Cons: Clean, clean, clean.
Location: The location is near US 501 and near an abandoned mall and SC Welcome Ctr. Nothing really noteworthy nearby.
It was just an OK experience. The pictures and reviews on Expedia did not match the overall feel of the actual hotel. Hotel facade looks newer but inside it looks dated especially the room we had. Still had an old TV in the room. Vanity cabinets in our room could use some good cleaning. Hallway carpets had too many debris on them, not very clean and tidy. The elevator is dingy and too many lights make you feel like a French fry being warmed up. Breakfast was just ok. Pool was nice but grounds weren't kept clean, had some trash on the pool area ( wet socks, used bandage, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet area, had everything we need, friendly staff, short drive to everywhere you need/want to go, and a lovely room! What more can I say? Totally worth it!