Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia,sc

Great hotel, close to the beach/shopping/resturant

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Full course breakfast and hotel room was spacious.
Cons: N/A
Location: beach, shopping, pool, resturants and entertainment
This was my family's annual vacation, we stayed in this hotel 2013 and loved it so much, we returned this year and will be planning to attend in 2015. The hotel staff were excellent, the facility was outstanding and the food was teriffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Wrong choice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Bitten by fleas, noisy credit card charged when using cash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Disappointing and noisy.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Should look at major changes at nearly everything.
Location: Medieval World was good and Pirates Voyage was good too. A little pricy but a good night's entertainment.
Difficult to get the room cleaned. Only able to get room serviced once in a six day stay. Noise outside my room especially at night, every night. Had some guys playing basketball until 11pm. Breakfast was OK. Location of hotel was in a dead zone except for Medieval World down the road from the hotel. Couldn't use any curtains to block sunlight coming directly into my bedroom every day from 6-8:30pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence SC

Turn Away!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The front desk clerk was unfriendly. The hallways was not vaccum,. The elevator walls were full of smears and smudges. The refrigerator ran loud. We heard running in the hallways and slamming of doors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Just OK.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and wifi.
Cons: Clean, clean, clean.
Location: The location is near US 501 and near an abandoned mall and SC Welcome Ctr. Nothing really noteworthy nearby.
It was just an OK experience. The pictures and reviews on Expedia did not match the overall feel of the actual hotel. Hotel facade looks newer but inside it looks dated especially the room we had. Still had an old TV in the room. Vanity cabinets in our room could use some good cleaning. Hallway carpets had too many debris on them, not very clean and tidy. The elevator is dingy and too many lights make you feel like a French fry being warmed up. Breakfast was just ok. Pool was nice but grounds weren't kept clean, had some trash on the pool area ( wet socks, used bandage, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet area, had everything we need, friendly staff, short drive to everywhere you need/want to go, and a lovely room! What more can I say? Totally worth it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dedra Oliver from monroe nc

Terrible!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hate this hotel! I will never go back! I was told i was getting a two bedroom suite but instead I got a 1 bedroom suite it was very small! No space at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good overall. But pretty gross breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nigel from Farnham, Va

Good location off the beach, away from beach crowd

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I think the cleaning & maintenance crews may be a little overwhelmed, but the room was nice. Way more amenities than advertised, or necessary - dishwasher, plates, silverware, full size kitchen, etc. Very happy with my stay though. Quiet hotel, very helpful staff, easy to get to CCU, Broadway on the Beach, or the beach itself. I'll be staying there again whenever I visit my daughter at CCU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice and exceptionally clean.
Loved the room. And Myrtle Beach has plenty to do and see.