Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel last on a long line of hotels, which was wonderful. Quiet stretch of beautiful beach. Hotel recently updated. Only negative was a loud outdated ac unit but still totally worth it. Great trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Open restaurants, convenient lounges w/entertainment, someone to assist with making Tee times.
Location: Location is good. Plenty of golf courses.
I guess I selected the wrong kind of place.. I was expecting a hotel with lobby, lounge w/entertainment , convenient restaurants open from 6:00am until 10: 00 pm and not so large. This place is so spread out with three towers and is more for family with young children and not a retiree who wanted to play golf. My mistake//
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Most of What You Want

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, reasonable price.
We've been to Myrtle Beach numerous times, but this was the first time that we stayed here. We were happy with the hotel offerings and decided to give it a try..... Unfortunately after booking online and (prepaying) we arrived at the hotel and did not get what we reserved. Turns out the hotel room was nothing special (and not what we reserved). So we ended up paying for the upgrades without getting them. Hotel was unwilling to change us to a premium room or give us the refund for the grade of room we did get..... :( otherwise we were happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Close to beach good view

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed pier. Liked planned activities e.g. live music etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay. We enjoy the area

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Being able to see the ocean from every room.
Location: Great location. Away from all the hustle and bustle.
Had a fun relaxing stay. Everyone works hard to see that the visitors get anything they may need to have a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One of Your Best Options, Seriously!!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Okay, first time user of Expedia and it was very a smooth process with great results. Hotel was towards the end of the strip so that was great- your away from the punks and trash. The rooms are clean and come with complete refrigerator and microwave!!! Staff and locals were very friendly and responsive to our needs. I'm from Jersey so everything was like our shore except bigger. Anyway, we walked by a lot of dumps down there and have to say we made a great choice with Springmaid...even has it's own pier!!! Overall hotel rating is A- and Mrytle Beach is a B. Hope this helps!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Needs more entertainment for guest

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Only have pools and put put have to go to the first floor to the bathrooms when swimming inconvenient . No real entertainment for adults like live music . They did have a guy with an acoustic guitar on the pier but I think they could do better I've stayed 2 times here really think for the money they could cater to the mom and dad's that deserve the vacation . Boring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Family hotel on S end of Grand Strand Myrtle Beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Quick and easy check in. Non smoking rooms and balconies. Updated rooms with new bedding and linens amenities, flat screen TV's and safes.
Cons: Meat at the breakfast bar, greasy. More tubes at lazy river. The open bar outside is in front of the "kiddy" pool; not the best view, should be moved
Location: Great BBQ in Surfside Beach just south of state park (about 1 mile south).
Great family hotel on south end of Grand Strand on Beach. Every room is beach view. The pools were clean and there were plenty of lounge chairs available. Never had to get up early to "save" them as other hotels. The pools were clean. The mini golf was available for free and was a fun extra to include in our evening. There was plenty of parking and we never had to wait on the elevator. The beach was very clean and easy to rent an umbrella from the lifeguards. We highly recommend this hotel as it is away from the "strip" and much more quite. We can't wait to go back. Great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very comfortable for me and my family

Posted Jul 10, 2014
My experience at the beach was pretty cool . Everything was easy to get to the people gave you your space. All and all I will do this again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I paid for a room with 2 queen size beds and an ocean view. I got a room with 2 full size beds and a view of the ocean of you stood on the balcony and looked to your right. The room was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. My meal at the Barnacle was awful and the waitress wasn't very good. Beach was beautiful!