Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Their general store should stock more items that a basic food mart would carry. There is nothing within walking distance.
Location: If you want the quieter side of Myrtle Beach, this is it. You will need transportation to get to anything.
Stayed for the Junior Olympics being held in Myrtle Beach. The staff here was over the top friendly; maybe it's a Southern thing but it was nice to feel welcome. The room was clean, comfortable and the view was exceptional. I would return to this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, NC

Great place for pets

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Beachfront property with ample space
Cons: more information about room amenities
Location: Shopping and eating
Our pet really enjoyed the ample space for running. The room was a little cramped, but we were able to move about. Perfect for families with pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach with a pier and very convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: many opportunities for fun and relaxation.
Location: many places to visit and do.
Been going there for over 30 years and has always been very nice with family atmosphere and convenient to all kinds of other activities, restaurants sports and just relaxing on beach or room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Beach view

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Hotel was nice and the fact it had a microwave was wonderful, but I don't care for hotels that when you get office the elevator you are still outside. The registration office is down the street instead of in the hotel isn't my thing but overall I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

View makes it great!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the view! Very clean.
Cons: Took two days of phone calls to front desk to get the drain on the tub fixed.
Location: The beach is just steps away. There are many pools and lazy river on the property, although we did not use them. Seafood in Murrells Inlet was great
This was a great sister getaway! The view from our room was amazing. We could see two pools, the ocean and the pier. Loved the location, being on the quiet end. Even though this is a direct route for airplanes, it was still very quiet in the room. The beach was not overly crowded and was very clean. The only problem that we had was that the shower drain did not drain, felt like I had just taken a bath by the time I was done with the shower as there was so much water in the tub. We did call the front desk two out of the three days that we were there and on the second day, maintenance was finally able to get it to drain. The pillows were also a bit on the large side and uncomfortable. The hotel was very clean and we were even able to keep our patio door open to hear the waves most of the time. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grayslake, IL

Great view of the ocean!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location. Quieter than being right in the heart of downtown.
Springmaid Beach Resort is down from the main congestion of hotels. It has a beautiful view of the ocean with a long pier to walk out on. Expedia make reservations and check in very easy! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Very nice!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: spacious room, beautiful pool view and pier, free mini golf
Had a horrible hotel Thurs night and cancelled my fri and sat reservations, found Springmaid and it was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin E Stokelyfrom Elizabeth City, NC

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it! The food was wonderful, the location was great and I couldn't ask for anything nicer! I'm a former airline pilot and I have stayed at many hotels and motels, so I know !