Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longueuil

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: cleanliness,location.
Cons: next to airport,lots of planes and helicopters.
Location: good location,not to far from everything
did not get the room we reseved at first,was corrected but still not the exact location(room view)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel with a great beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: The location was great if you want quiet, not close to anything.
We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean but the fridge needed to be wiped on the outside. It also would have been nice to have some more counter space to make sandwiches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel and very close to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Two places to eat on grounds, easy access to rooms, parking and pools.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location was great at the south end of Myrtle Beach, not crowded. Lots to do within walking distance or by car 10-15 minutes away.
Great hotel 5 buldings of rooms, lots of activities for kids of all ages. Rooms were very clean, staff was very accomodating and friendly! Lots of beautiful grounds. Close to shoppping, eateries and activities. Mini golf on grounds and pier in walking distance. One of the pools by our building was closed for 2 days for cleaning, but wasn't cleaned...? Great vacation for my 88 year old mother, easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jun 27, 2015
NA nothing to add. Nice place but not a five star resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel close to myrtle beach state park

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nice hotel in excellent location. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice view. The hotel staff, especially housekeeping are somewhat unprofessional. I would say poor customer service. I don't appreciate bad attitudes from hotel staff while on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western nc

Good vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel was clean and neat. Room was comfortable and clean. Towels and amenities were well stocked. I will go again and will send friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This was my first time at this hotel and I loved it. Everything was great and the view was amazing. Other than the toilet running (which my boyfriend fixed) I had no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Location is the only reason I gave a 3 for overall

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Checking in was a process. I was told my room wasn't ready and that they woul call me. I checked back multiple times and after no call at 7pm I finally got my room key! 3 hours after checkin time. The room needs a major updating as the bathroom is something out of the 70's. The room was very large and the bed was very comfortable. Pools were ok but it seemed very over crowded. The beach access was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It's a 3 out of 5 hotel. No ice machines. Although when I requested ice the staff sent a bag to my room because ice wasn't on. Paint on ceiling was chipping off. Otherwise clean. When checking In they were going to put me on 1 st floor. Said they had no room avaiable. After waiting 20 minutes they found a 4th room. The hotel was only a third filled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 20, 2015
First off this hotel is located directly underneath the airport runway....constant planes and tour helicopters flying by the hotel all day and night ,the room wasl dirty ,the side of the bed was so dirty it was black!!!!!!!..... lack of supplies like coffee and soap had to be called into the front desk, unaccommodating rude staff ,the best part about this hotel is the natural beauty of the ocean which you can get at any beach front resort in Myrtle Beach, I have a hard time believing that this hotel got 4 stars....do your research and stay somewhere else.