Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Harrogate, TN

Very nice very private location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and privacy, away from the main drag and traffic noises. Pools were cleaned everyday, everything was perfect
Cons: Cannot think of a thing, seriously
Location: Great private area and location with a pier, restaraunt, and general store. Boardwalk is just blocks away as well as many restaurants, and activities.
Loved, loved, loved our stay. We were so impressed by the location, which was away from all the high traffic areas, but yet close to get to anything you need. Loved the pier, the balcony and the view was awesome. Our room was extremely clean and nice, room service everyday, check in staff was extremely kind and courteous. We seriously had nothing to complain about. We have stayed at a lot of places in MB, and this is by far, our favorite! Will definitely be back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marshall,nc

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Quiet and peaceful.Definitely going back.Clean room and nice staff.The children's water pools were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Great mini vaca

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location was nice. Property was very clean and easy to navigate. Access to the beaches was easy.
Cons: Our A/c unit did not work properly.
Location: Within 10 minutes of the airport, Boardwalk and Broadway at the beach. At the end of hotel row though so you don't have the traffic, which was nice.
This hotel is pretty excellent. Beds are very comfortable and the beach area and pools are very clean and nice. The pier was amazing. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Great stay minute the maids

Posted May 17, 2015
Everything was great except the maids who tried to break in my room on 3 different occasions... Maybe just leave us alone until at least check out time. But the man at the registration desk was very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB, Canada

Short Vacation

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Perferance would be for the sink be located in the bathroom. Better selection in the convenience store.
Location: Great location - car required. For a good burger and experience - Joey's Doggs.
First trip to Myrtle Beach. Booked based on customer reviews. Great place at south end of Myrtle Beach. Need to stock the fridge, turn left out of resort, left at lights, grocery store on right? Shop on the Resort is lacking. As noted, the airport is nearby and noise of airplanes taking off may bother some people but not an issue. Wasn't aware of internet access at the registration building until leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

disappointment

Posted May 14, 2015
I chose this place because I could bring my dog and & its accessability to the beach. We were promissed first floor facing the ocean, instead we got first floor facing the pool in a different building then we thought. We were also charged an additional $30 for a pet fee we thought was covered. The room was musty as beach places tend to be, but the bathroom was really bad. The faucet wasn't fully attached to the wall, it was nearly impossible to regulate the water temperature in the shower and, worst of all, the shower floor was extremely slick with no handle of any kind. I stood on a towel. To cap things off there was a spider in the bed. We stayed in a Red Roof & a Days Inn 2 other days and were pleased all around. This place, besides the beach is pretty much a dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.c.

Close to ocean also near all activities

Posted May 11, 2015
We had a nice stay nice room lots of space. My husband loved the pier he caught a few fish .we had fun
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Not the Hilton

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: The hotel is located right on the beach and right next to the Myrtle Beach State Park. There are mini golf places galore. You can fish from the pier.
Our first room was missing the finishing touches of my second room; it was missing moldings and things like that. It was also located directly opposite the housekeeping room and I was awakened at 6 in the morning and sporadically throughout the morning by loud talking. I requested a new room and staff could not have been nicer. A security guard asked me questions about the noise and helped transfer my belongings to a new room on a higher floor. The new room was the exact same layout but was finished. The views from both rooms were of the ocean and very pleasing. On 2 occasions, housekeeping forgot to come to my room. I called the front desk and a nice woman from the laundry came with clean linens and also made the beds. The beach and the pier were very nice. The laundry room across from my building was very dirty. The restaurant served a buffet breakfast for $15.99 which was not very good; hardened dry scrambled eggs, and a man that made individual omelets who was VERY slow about it, and the fruit salad had no taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent

Posted May 11, 2015
It is a alright hotel everything as it was described. Good location. The part of the hotel I stayed in was a little dated and it could have been cleaner. Room was huge though compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Great hotel with an amazing view

Posted May 5, 2015
This hotel completely took us by surprise. I didn't expect this level of service and cleanliness. Check in with Trey was quick and he allowed us to check in at 10am. He also upgraded us to a premium room with a better view which was much appreciated as it was our anniversary ! There is so much to do here all in walking distance. Although our stay wasn't as long as we would've wanted, this place definitely gave us an amazing stay from start to finish. ANYTIME we go to myrtle beach this will definitely be the only hotel we will stay in.