Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Beach view

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Hotel was nice and the fact it had a microwave was wonderful, but I don't care for hotels that when you get office the elevator you are still outside. The registration office is down the street instead of in the hotel isn't my thing but overall I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

View makes it great!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the view! Very clean.
Cons: Took two days of phone calls to front desk to get the drain on the tub fixed.
Location: The beach is just steps away. There are many pools and lazy river on the property, although we did not use them. Seafood in Murrells Inlet was great
This was a great sister getaway! The view from our room was amazing. We could see two pools, the ocean and the pier. Loved the location, being on the quiet end. Even though this is a direct route for airplanes, it was still very quiet in the room. The beach was not overly crowded and was very clean. The only problem that we had was that the shower drain did not drain, felt like I had just taken a bath by the time I was done with the shower as there was so much water in the tub. We did call the front desk two out of the three days that we were there and on the second day, maintenance was finally able to get it to drain. The pillows were also a bit on the large side and uncomfortable. The hotel was very clean and we were even able to keep our patio door open to hear the waves most of the time. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grayslake, IL

Great view of the ocean!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location. Quieter than being right in the heart of downtown.
Springmaid Beach Resort is down from the main congestion of hotels. It has a beautiful view of the ocean with a long pier to walk out on. Expedia make reservations and check in very easy! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Very nice!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: spacious room, beautiful pool view and pier, free mini golf
Had a horrible hotel Thurs night and cancelled my fri and sat reservations, found Springmaid and it was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the beach.
Cons: Catching bugs in the rooms.
Location: Not a lot to do near by. Needed a rental car to get anywhere comfortably.
Nice location away from the hustle and bustle. Great beach access.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Did not get what I asked for.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Good food
Cons: The service
Location: Wasn't there long enough to see what was close.
I asked to be put in a block of rooms for my grandson's wedding. Instead we were put in a separate building that did not have an elevator and we were put on the top floor! myself and the other grandmother who is 87 years old had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to get to our room! I was very disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The view was beautiful. The staff was superb.
Cons: A comfortable chair would have been nice.
Great. very great. pleasant. loved it. this review is gegtting irritating by urging me to write more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The view and the grounds were beautiful. Three buildings with different types of accomodations. One pet friendly building. Mini golf and pier offered
Cons: Rooms are clean but updated mattresses would be appreciated. Comfy but close to being in need of replacement. Dining options are very limited.
Location: Location is great and private. Only hotel along the beach area. Beachfront restaurant next door with varied menu. Very close to The Commons for dining
Our experience was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are spacious and spotless. Full size fridge and microwave make it easy to prepare snacks and keep,beverages cold. Beds were comfortable but could be improved. Our view was spectacular overlooking ocean and well manicured lawns. Our one disappointment was the dining facilities. Main dining room only open for breakfast and Marlins on the pier not that great. Very quiet and private location along southern section of Myrtle Beach. Pier was free to guests and the beach was great. Would return possibly to one of their condo units. Autumn is still a great time to. Is it the area and hopefully hotels will leave facilities open during this extended season. Great price for a good value. Well maintIned property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Beautiful view and great location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, great views, friendly staff.
Cons: Plumbing and door maintenance.
Had problems with tub draining after showers. Told they would send someone, but we left for the day. Tub never did drain well. The door to the balcony (to enjoy the fantastic view) wouldn't open. Maintenance man came right away. Wasn't really a permanent fix, so used a towel to keep it unlatched. Didn't return with a longer screw for the latch plate which was loose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athol,MA

Springmaid Beach Resort

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk were very nice.The people that cleaned the room did a good job. The heated pool was warm and clean. Very nice place. +++++
Cons: The parking.
Location: Short drive to everything that you wanted to do.
Hotel staff were very nice. The room was excellent and what a nice ocean front view. You will love Springmaid beach resort.