Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Home away from home.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: Cant think of a thing that could be improved.
Location: nice and quiet area but just a few minutes by car away from everything.
Formerly Sonesta Es Suites. This place is truly special. We have stayed here 4 times in the last 2 years. Its as close to perfect as possible.( my 5 year old grandson says there is no such thing as perfect ;-))Room is great, Staff is Awesome. Free Breakfast is Great. Social gathering Tuesday -Thursday is great (Free Dinner) Pool is Awesome being that its all open so it gets sun all day long. Gym is nice and full court basketball court is great. When I stay at this hotel it truly feels like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia SC

Great weekend

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I must say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at!!!!! Great room, great staff, great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling but decent

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel was being remodeled so most of the hotel was torn apart. There were no maids so the room was never cleaned. No oven in the room but we did have a stove and refrigerator. The breakfast was the best part of the hotel. The person on duty was asleep when I arrived and i had to wait until she woke up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom clover,s.c.

My stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
did not have any water sat. morning.My room should have had a queen size bed,but it was two double beds. I am 6ft 4ins tall. Breakfast was free they started serving at 7:30 my meeting was at 8;00. Ihop was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emmafrom South Carolina

Great for a weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went for a weekend getaway, and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, the complimentary breakfast was great, and the room was clean and comfortable. The only complaints I have are that the hotel isn't in the greatest area, and they were doing some construction in the lobby, which our room was located above, so it got a little loud. Overall, great place for a little getaway, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No major complaints

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The suite we had was nice, clean, & comfy.The hotel itself is just a few miles away from everything we planned on doing the weekend.Outside of the construction/renovation going on at the Sonesta on Valentine's weekend, I have no complaints.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel being renovated

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is being renovated! It was very noisy with sketchy workers around all the time! Woke us up at 8:00am on a Saturday morning scraping right above our room. Sounded like they were coming through the ceiling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale

construction

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: price location
everything was nice and a good price the hotel had a lot of construction going on and it was a little messy in main areas
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty/disappointed

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. Hotel was under construction, couldn't go in front door because of the construction and the only entrance was through a side door that was left unlocked the entire time which made the hotel/room entrance accessible to anyone. Not safe! Carpet and sofas in the room were very dirty. Chose this hotel because of the rating but it was a disappointment.