Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best value in myrtle

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very inexpensive and more than worth it. I will definitly be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We hated everything about this hotel.
Cons: Shut it down and do a complete overhaul.
The hotel room smelled like bug spray. The carpets were very dirty, as were the bed spreads. If I hadn't prepaid we would have gone to a different hotel and paid the extra money. For nearly $200 for one night, you would expect some things to be nice, but there wasn't. Asked for coffee for the in room coffee pot, and was told there would be an upcharge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renefrom Boynton Beach

Convienent to the sights

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. You were a short drive to the beach and the sights. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New jersey

Please don't stay in this hotel.waste of money

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel is old....The price was outrages...had 2 move twice from room to room. First room the bathroom door was broken and the room had a funky smell.....no iron in the room, old fridge and the ac unit was not cold enough.,,, the only plus was the front desk they were wonderful and helpful.....I don't recommend this hotel, for the price of 225 dollars is not worth it at all......it's like staying in an 80 s hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A GETAWAY

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: THIS PLACE IS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING I WANTED TO BE,THE STAFF WAS GOOD
Cons: THIS IS NOT A HOTEL I USE TO ROOM SERVICE AND DAILY CLEANING FROM THE MAID SERVICE AND I DIDN'T GET THAT FOR THE TYPE OF PLACE THIS IS.
Location: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WATER PARKS,MALL,ETC..
I WAS IN TOWN FOR A FEW DAYS IT JUST HAPPENS A LOT OF EVENTS GOING THERE,SO MUCH TO DO AND SO LITTLE TIME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesly

More than I expected

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having read other reviews of this hotel I was concerned about the condition but it was one of the last available within my price range. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and found this to be a very nice facility and great location. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are large and clean. The hotel was 10-15 minutes to the beach, within 5 minutes of a mall and there were numerous restaurants and other venues within 10-15 minutes. We really enjoyed our stay and if we travel here again this will be our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry Asby, Jrfrom Williamsburg Va

Great Experience

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, clean room and centrally located. This was my first trip to Myrtle Beach in over 20 years and and experience with the hotel added value to my time with my family who stayed only 3 miles away I will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teacher Teacherfrom Myrtle Beach

Fair/Average

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little smaller than expected. The pics online are very misleading. However, it was clean and no more or less than what my daughter needed. The staff was friendly enough though. But, there was a terrible smell in the room. Within a few minutes of my arrival I went downstairs to ask about another room. It just so happened there was another young lady with the same inquiry at the desk. The only other room available was on the smoking floor. Seeing this was not a viable option, we went to the Walmart close by and purchased some candles making the stay more comfortable.