Ratings based on 2,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: That I was able to get ocean front.
Cons: The A/C and the cleaning crew and more carts for check out.
Location: There was no stores in walking distance or anything else.
My hotel stay was the worst one I have ever had. I had taken some people down there for their first time to Myrtle Beach and it was the worst one I could have ever taken them on because the hotel A/C did not work the whole time we were there, they gave us 1 towel, 1 wash cloth and 3 hand towels for all 4 of us, room was not clean at all, and we had to wait for about 6 hours for a cart to take our stuff out to the car to leave. The last night we were there none of us got to go to bed until about 3 in the am. for the people on the other side of the wall(took staff till 2 to go to that room that was making all the noise fighting). I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Sun N Sand Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything. The reviews I read had me worried but I didn't encounter any problems at all. Had a great stay. Will gladly go back.
Cons: Offer some weights or cable machines for resistance training in the fitness room.
Location: you will hav to drive down the blvd a piece & pay to park to get near the main drag part so to speak.
My girlfriend booked this hotel for me & my 16yro sons vac. I later read the reviews & they were pretty bad. Was worried wat I was walking into. I must say I was very happy with my stay here. The room, the a/c, the pool, the shower, the staff, everything was just great. bathroom was fully stocked with towels AND there was an extra stack of towels by the microwave. Housekeeping did a fine job. The parking garage is a tad tight but no big deal. Outside bar was nice, shaded & breezy. Didn't go to the restaurant. We were told repeatedly if we need anything just ask the front desk. Service was friendly & spot on. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Also....their rate for 3 nights (mon-wed) in july, was far better than the others looked at. I cant mention prices so.... THE ONLY complaint I can make wont matter to most people, but Im a gym rat & love to lift weights, even on vac. The fitness room only had cardio equipment in it. No weights or cable machines. That's it. This place FAR exceeded its bad reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Repairs need to be made and a thorough cleaning
The entire hotel was extremely dirty. The bedspreads were stained. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I had reservation front view but you guys ( Expedia reserve side view which is you laying to me, so that you are a layers, however it's bad experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunterdon, NJ

Disappointing hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: On beach which was not overcrowded, good for relaxing. Nice to have two showers as you come off beach. Pool filled with cool refreshing water.
Cons: Cleanliness. Cleaning staff needs training, higher expectations. Some front desk staff need attitude adjustment. Others pleasant & helpful.
Location: Located a little south of the main action; quiet for sleeping. Little in walking distance, a drive to boardwalk and restaurants.
Beachfront room with no terrace windows let in heat. Poor AC. Set to 65, room still warm. Had to ask front desk each day to have room cleaned. Last day they never got to us. Cleaning poor, never got sand off floors or bathroom counter. Not sure what they did do besides make beds. Could be so much better if they made greater effort to keep the place cleaner overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel I would loved it

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Love to stay here again. Really nice staff and rooms were very clean. I would recommend this resort to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but problems

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location and view were excellent. My linen was rough and had holes in it. The elevators were broken a lot. Long waits in restaurant. Staff were very polite. Some work needs to be done to avoid the lines waiting to go to your rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront hotel with easy access to the beach!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Closeness to beach
Cons: More housekeeping employees during peak season.
Access to the beach was so easy, especially for someone with limited walking abilities. Hotel was nice but needs some updating in the rooms. I liked having the parking garage close to the hotel with elevators to enter into the hotel. Oceanfront restaurant makes a good pizza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murphy nc

Right on beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Our room was facing the ocean....wonderful view from our private balcony. Staff great and restaurant was great also!! Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again!! We took our 3 year old grandson and couldn't have asked for a better time!! Did not leave from the time we got there til it was time to check out 3 days later :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington nc

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Air condition kept breaking. Switched rooms 3 times. Everything was nasty. Smelled. Slow elevators. Key to room never worked.