Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

Absolut top.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Freundlicher Empfang, sauber, ruhig, schöne Zimmer und Betten. Kann man bedenkenlos buchen. Ich hoffe die 50 Wörter sind bald voll... :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Upon arrival the hotel just looks a little creepy. It was right off Hwy 501, but nestled in a cove where shady things could (and probably do) happen. Checking in was hassle-free minus the five minute wait for the guy running to place to finally show up after having to ring a bell several times. The room was cleaner than most of the houses I've been in in Afghanistan or Iraq, but that doesn't say much. There was a hole in the fitted sheet on the king size bed, the room was musty, there was a dirty feel to the carpet (wife wouldn't walk on it with her bare feet) and there was a used wash cloth hanging on the shower rod to greet us as we walked in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Sheets were not clean. When they cleaned our room they did not vacuum and we stayed near the beach, can you say sand. Hello!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Update the rooms, at the very least new bedding!
Everyone who worked at the front desk were kind and helpful. The breakfast options were good, the waffles delicious. We liked the location, we were about 25 minutes to Myrtle Beach and it was a nice drive there, not a lot of traffic. The parking lot was very well lit and there is also a pool. For the price we paid we didn't expect a whole lot, but I was still a little disappointed with the room itself. Housekeeping never came the 2 days we were there. The rooms were dated, dark and not in the best of condition. The bathroom was clean but there was damage to the wall where something had possibly gone through it. I really didn't like our room at all. BUT, again, we didn't pay a whole lot and it was nice having the complimentary breakfast and being close to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leroy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Moncks Corner, S.C

A great stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great, we had to get keys reprogram, but I was say great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WARREN K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from edison

nice motel...

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay here and we will be back This fall. Staff is very nice. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect secluded location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Check in was speedy. Staff and owner were very professional, friendly, and accommodating. They worked very well with me to provide my needs.
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Very near to shopping and the beach
Needed a last minute quick place to stay for a business meeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Illinois

Good for a quick stop

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Adequate room and a few things for the breakfast. Off the beaten path a bit but not hard to find.