Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Update the rooms, at the very least new bedding!
Everyone who worked at the front desk were kind and helpful. The breakfast options were good, the waffles delicious. We liked the location, we were about 25 minutes to Myrtle Beach and it was a nice drive there, not a lot of traffic. The parking lot was very well lit and there is also a pool. For the price we paid we didn't expect a whole lot, but I was still a little disappointed with the room itself. Housekeeping never came the 2 days we were there. The rooms were dated, dark and not in the best of condition. The bathroom was clean but there was damage to the wall where something had possibly gone through it. I really didn't like our room at all. BUT, again, we didn't pay a whole lot and it was nice having the complimentary breakfast and being close to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfrom Moncks Corner, S.C

A great stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
Great, we had to get keys reprogram, but I was say great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WARREN K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorifrom edison

nice motel...

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
This was our second stay here and we will be back This fall. Staff is very nice. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect secluded location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Check in was speedy. Staff and owner were very professional, friendly, and accommodating. They worked very well with me to provide my needs.
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Very near to shopping and the beach
Needed a last minute quick place to stay for a business meeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom Illinois

Good for a quick stop

Posted Sep 4, 2014 
Adequate room and a few things for the breakfast. Off the beaten path a bit but not hard to find.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
If you like being scared to move all night while just outside your door- literally in the hall JUST outside your door- two or three men yell out obscenities all thru the night- yes, ALL thru the night, and NO ONE, not even management will come out to address the issue, then by all means, have a great nite here. oh, and when you are feeling secure enough to gather your things and leave, don't trip over the man passed out in the hall that is asleep against your door. but, hey, the room was clean, the door locked, and there was a table that could be propped against the locked door just in case you didn't feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kathyfrom Cocoa

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2014 
My room was clean and the bath looked remodeled. Liked the fridge and microwave. Clean pool. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Okay for the price and the purpose

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We came to SC to bring our daughter to school. We booked late and were unable to secure a room at the hotel that's closest to the university. This property was okay. The room we stayed in was marked as "non-smoking" but the odor of smoke was unmistakable. The clothing that I wore retained this odor when I returned home. For me, this is a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dwhfrom MA

great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 
great, love this place stay here all the time. Clean and friendly and convenient!