Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Creepy

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nasty. Only reason we stayed. It was last. Looked like some one died in our room. Stains on the curtains. Microwave had food on it. Halls where dirt and worn out. It felt like we where in a scary movie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Airport stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel is good for a late check in to get a flight or for construction workers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Normanfrom Smithfield NC

Had a great experience!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If u wanna be near everything at Mrytle Beach but dont want to b in the middle of it this is a great place to stay. The breakfast was fresh!! The rooms were clean!! The staff was great!! But if u wanna stay at Mrytle beach this is not the place!! It is right off Hwy 17 and easy to get to stuff. It was very quite!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom Newport News, VA

Good value

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and the carpet and the fixtures are worn but the drapes and bedspread looked new. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, the linens and towels clean, I felt safe and, when it comes down to it, that's what I needed. The free breakfast was a nice addition too. I think that overall it was a good value for the money and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Good value & was 4 miles 2 the beach!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: I liked it was pet friendly.
Cons: maybe add HBO for the guests also improve the breakfast buffet.
Location: It was ALL about the BEACH & dining out!!! ;)
We enjoyed our stay n Myrtle Beach South Carolina, we have never been here b4! Super 8 Hotel was affordable and was pet friendly. Although we didn't stay n the room much, really wish they would have had HBO or something!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sheilafrom lexington

good

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
When i seen reviews i was worried but needed a room fast for the price it was great and good location. If you are looking for a resort style then you shouldn't be looking at this place anyways. So for supper 8 it was a good place i would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston? SC

Nice hotel but needs more employees.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Stayed for a weekend with 3 other people & it was great. My only concern was when we needed something from thr front desk, we had to go get it ourselves. Not only that but they barely had what we were requesting such as towels & washclothes. Otherwise, this hotel is a great place to stay at for an affordable price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were displeased with the uncleanliness if the first room we were taken to. The whole floor and rooms smelled like chemicals and the rooms were poorly lit. I liked that they had a refrigerator and a coffee machine, and the bathrooms were pretty clean. The comforters were rough, and the blankets under them had holes in them. Besides the managers there were polite and very kind, but over all, I'd barely give this place 2 stars. We paid $100 for a room that I ft was only worth about $30.