Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from Boone North Carolina

we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it .

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: close to the beach.
Cons: nothing
Location: it is real convenient.
we had a good time and ,and enjoyed our stay with super 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Bang for the Buck!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Value for the money and cost.
Location: The location is close to the newly developed Market Commons area, and is situated right off the bypass, which affords easy access to area attractions.
Was surprised at the breakfast offering. . . waffles, cereal, fruit, coffee, muffins, danishes. Wasn't expecting it, and it was a nice bonus. The room was clean, as well as the bath, and hotel staff were very nice. Close to everything, or within a few minutes' drive. I had a better visit here, than at a local "resort". . . Elevator could stand a freshening-up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and cheap!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Previous guests hair in shower drain. Some cosmetic repairs that needed to be made but overall pretty clean. SUPER nice staff!
1 out of 5
by weary travelers from ON CA

I wouldn't recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not very close to the attractions or beach
Super 8 Market Commons is actually outside the Market Common and is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at .If it wasn't so late at night when we arrived I would not have stayed.This hotel was not what I expected, it appeared to be very old and not very well maintained ,the floors were dirty and the elevator was even worse and the lobby was not very well kept .They offered a free continental breakfast in the lobby but the condition of the area just turned me off.The room /Sheets and Towels did appeared to be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben

Nice option compared to other resorts

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Surprised to see a big heap of dirt piled up just in front hotel facing the highway. but the way in was not obstructed and overall was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Fort Stewart,Ga

Fair Location. Overpriced

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The room. Exactly what I need it no more or less.
Cons: Bathroom definitely needs new stuff.
Location: Mall,Outlets,Fast Food, Restaurants,Airport
Fair location either to malls and outlets as well to the beaches. Not so good outside appearance or inside the hotel either. Although the rooms are fairly neat and comfortable. Just to everyone needs. Overpriced though specially since it's not right on the beach.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardo from South Carolina

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
MY STAY WAS A DISASTER, WHEN I WALK IN I ALREADY KNOW THAT I MAKE THE WRONG DECISION, THE SMELL OF A OLD CARPET IS AT THE ENTRANCE DOOR. WHEN I WENT TO MY ROOM I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO SPRAY SOME FRESHENER IN MY ROOM BECAUSE I COULD NOT BRIEF(I AM NOT KIDDING). THE FIRST NIGHT THE ROOM IN FRONT OF ME HAVE THEIR DOOR OPEN AT 11:30pm AND THEY ARE VERY NOISE, SO I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND THEY TOLD ME TO GO THERE AND TALK TO THEM BECAUSE HE CAN LEAVE THE FRONT DESK AND HE IS BY HIM SELF SO I ASKED HIM TO CALL THE ROOM AND HE ASKED ME TO GO THERE AND FIND OUT WHAT THE ROOM NUMBER,I ASKED HIM HOW I HAVE TO GO INSIDE THEIR ROOM THE DOOR WAS "OPEN". tHE BED IS HORRIBLE,THE BREAKFAST WAS SO BAD THAT I REFUSE TO HAVE, THE POOL IS SO SMALL THAT LOOKS LIKE A BATH TUB. ON THE SECOND NIGHT I ASKED FOR EXTRA PYLON BECAUSE THEIR PYLON ARE NOT THICK ENOUGH, SO THEY SAID I NEED TO GO TO FRONT DESK AND GET IT. THE BLOW DRYER WAS NOT WORKING AND THE IRON ALSO NOT WORKING.I JUST GIVE UP. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE YOU WILL BE REGRET IF YOU DO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: This hotel was in our budget and had good staff.
Cons: Needs need carpet
The hotel was nice and our room had a flat screen tv! The staff was very nice and try to get you what you need. The hotel itself wasn't fancy but i want looking for fancy with the price i paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse from West Virginia

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I booked this hotel for a mini vacation. I have to say we were questioning it when we first pulled in because of all the road construction. I must say, I have never stayed at a hotel with such friendly staff, the front desk manager made sure he approached us every time we left our room to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. I give this motel 5 stars hands down! Great service and very friendly staff!! :)