Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed !

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: beach across street
Hotel was in need of much repair, hot water only lasted for a minute before turning cold and air conditioner was very noisy. Door had to be pulled very hard to secure after entering or leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I was a little nervous about staying here because of the reviews, but it really wasn't too bad! Everything worked right and the room was very clean. Things were a little bit outdated but the hotel was across the street from the beach, so not very much time was spent in the room anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Really enjoyed our stay close to beach clean rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay room was as described close to the beach staff was very friendly
1 out of 5
by Amy from Westminster, MD

Picture is a fake not the hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Rooms smell, beyond small, very out dated, horrible esp for the price. We stayed one night only and I can promise we will never return. We didn't even shower in the room it was that bad. Go else where.
1 out of 5
by TheUnhappyGuest from Chicago, IL

old and not so friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything, rooms and staff!
Location: Beach access was across the street!
My experience was horrible! The lady at the front desk was very rude and unfriendly! She cancelled our reservation that we made through Expedia! The rooms were extremely small and not up to date! Our overall experience was not good at all, very uncomfortable place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel cheap nice room a min from the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Everyone was nice room was clean pool was well kept and your right by everything. Close to the beach about a min in walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
not as portrayed in pictures, cancelled reservation after seeing room. Had to pay for one night anyways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 1 DAY GETAWAY from Sparkle City

Definitely nice for the price!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
No complaints... not sure where the free breakfast would be held, but we didn't attend. But it was close to the beach. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed my trip and would most likely stay again on future trips
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff was terribly rude. And they put us in a room directly across from the office so every time we left or came back it was like they were watching us. Absolutely no privacy. This whole building looks like it's 100 years old. It just needs to be torn down. Oh and even though we had the do not disturb sign on our door they took it off so we couldn't keep it on and came in our room while we were gone anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worse

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Lady at the front desk was rude. Walked around with no socks or shoes on. We decided just to go somewhere else.