Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, SC

Nice hotel, staff was really friendly.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, on the beach. A lot to do within just a few miles of the hotel.
Cons: Finish the construction, which I know your working on.
Location: Location is fairly quite, well located to do things within a few miles. And if your into the night life there a plenty of places to go.
Over all the Hotel was very nice, next to the beech. Good location, and so restaurants with in walking distance as well as 2 bars. Would stay there again, only complaint that I had is they were doing some construction on the outside for cosmetics so Parking lot and limited space due to equipment for the construction company. But that is about the only thing bad I could say about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Super

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Everything about our stay was super good! We were totally satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location! Hot tub not working...

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The location was excellent; the staff were all very friendly, helpful, and professional; the room was dated but nice and clean. I was disappointed by the fact that the outdoor hot tub was not operating. Apparently, the pool deck area is undergoing renovation, and although I did not anticipate the pool would be available given the season, I chose this particular hotel over many similar properties because it had a hot tub. I have arthritis, and I am physically active, so I was especially looking forward to this amenity. The first I became aware that the hot tub was not working was when I arrived. There was nothing about this on the hotel website, which I feel is misleading, as it's listed as a feature. It may seem like a small thing, but one of the things I was most looking forward to on my vacation was relaxing in the hot tub. That aside, this was a good value, with convenient access to the beach and many restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel on beach and close to pier

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Indoor heated pool and breakfast.
Location: Pier and restaurants are an easy walk.
Hotel rooms are well maintained, clean, with a comfortable bed. Visited in off season so pool etc. was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma.

Great location and right on beach.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Continental breakfast, would have been nice.
Location: Location is awesome and many restaurants in walking distance.
Very short visit for us, but a very nice place to stay. Remodeled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston,sc

hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal. We stayed in the winter time and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Also there were several eateries nearby that you could walk to.
Cons: The housekeeping could do a better job. Also the baths could be more adult friendly with larger tubs and safer showers.
Location: The location is near Myrtle Beach but without the congestion of traffic. Many shopping areas nearby.
The hotel staff was friendly. There was a problem with the elevator that was being worked on.The morning of checkout we waited over 15 minutes for the elevator. There was also a problem with the maid service. We returned from our shopping on the first day to find a bed partially made and a bathroom sink that had not been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great location!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Will def go back. Hotel staff changed my room to make sure I had the best view. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Faiaon, N.C.

Good location, close to the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: plenty of hot water. clean & comfortable room.
Cons: will be wonderful when the renovations are completed.
Location: all things needed & were within a few miles
weekend get a way. needed time to relax. location was quiet & away from all the noise of mrytrle beach. very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very new, clean rooms by ocean!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Fresh, new, clean rooms. Huge TV, microwave oven, fridge, new bedding. Could hear waves crashing on the beach. Lovely, peaceful November stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, VA

Definitely not a resort.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: higher end finishes, screen doors on the balconies
Location: The location was very good. Plenty of restaurants, including some within walking distance. Shopping just a few minutes away.
The hotel is undergoing renovations, which did not affect us. The view was wonderful and the room adequate. There weren't many guests in the hotel, so waiting for the one working elevator and parking were not a problem. The room seemed clean and the finishes overall were not what I would expect from a "resort", even with the renovations. Since the price was reasonable and the hotel centrally located, I would recommend it.