Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville NC

Great experience!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice location on beach, great pool, friendly staff, clean, great nearby restaurants etc... We were there for the 4th of July and had the most beautiful fireworks. Coffee was great. Only thing that would have made it better would have been a small continental breakfast. But I would have to say that nearby restaurants had very reasonable prices. It was also only a short driving distance to some of the larger seafood restaurants. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Motel still under renovations but nice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very efficient and professional
Cons: Air condition units in the room are old and loud. In the wall units takes away from the room and you can not hear anything other than the unit.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Have stayed here before and love the location (beside the pier). They are still undergoing renovations and we stayed of the 4th floor where they had been completed. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Super nice hotel, extremely slow elevators. The beach is the best MB has to offer. The hotel is convenient to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

3rd Year at Hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The location is great for us. We like that all rooms have Ocean views. The rooms offer a nice flat screen TV. Refrigerator & micro nice.
Cons: The elevators are still slow as snails, but don't think anyway to fix this. Also, the bed seemed to have padding that made crinkling noise. Strange
Location: Right on the beach. Little breakfast diner, long pier, beach bars and restaurants really close. Park car and walk everywhere.
We were pleased to find that the rooms are all redone and updated. They have plans for expansion to pool, which they need and a deck. Very nice. Lots of families with kids. If you want an adult pool experience, you might get cranky. Maybe when they redo the pool they can keep one for the kids and build one for adults. We didn't care because we were just relaxing. and the kids were all having fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Surfside beach resort

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Front desk receptionist was not pleasant to talk with, but all others after the first was very nice. Also found what looked to be a blood stain on comforter on our bed. Told housekeeping,and they got us a clean on. Clive location close to reasturants, and pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Piqua Ohio

Next to the pier

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It was next to the pier.
Cons: The elevators
Location: Very nice area not to crowded but just a short drive to Myrtle
We enjoyed the area. Fishing on the pier and a great restaurant .Three other restaurants with in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend on the beach, enjoyed stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
3 day and nights of relaxation . Enjoyed every bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern California

Beach relaxation time

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The beach is right outside your door. You can rent beach chairs and umbrellas nearby which us especially important when you've traveled from afar and don't have any beach equipment. There are nearby restaurants too. Surfside beach is a real find. Quiet and relaxing especially compared to Myrtle Beach overcrowding. So if you are looking for a clean well equipped hotel in a family atmosphere this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from tennessee

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This was my 2nd trip to this hotel, great spot, beach isn't over crowded. A lot more quiet than myrtle beach, but still close enough if you wanna do tourist stuff. Only issues with the hotel are slow elevators, but I took the stairs everytime, and a bigger pool, but I think they are working on this for 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

cute-clean stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: more working elevators
Location: great burger place next door called River City Cafe-make sure to eat on the 3rd floor outdoor overlooking the ocean.
nice smaller hotel with about 8 floors. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. There was friendly staff. Fun family shops and places to eat close by. Small town vibe. The only complaint I had was only 1 working elevator. I was reading other reviews before we came, and it seems that it has been down for some time now. We had to wait for the elevator when checking in and out for over 10 minutes every time. They only other negative was younger people smoking out at the pool and hot tube and I was told there was absolutely no smoking anywhere on the grounds.