Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great place for a weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ventilation
Location: Scotty's Beach Bar next door and adjacent to the beach. Really need to order Prosser’s Bar-B-Que from their menu.
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Visit Scotty's Beach Bar and order Prosser’s Bar-B-Que. Only criticism; rooms could use better ventilation to handle the high coastal humidity. carpet always felt damp. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UP of Michigan

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: location to the beach
Cons: WI Fi service
Location: ocean, Myrtle Beach attractions
If you like the beach this is a nice place to stay. Beach area is groomed every morning, Walk right out of the facility and the beach is right there - not too crowed. Waling distance to some beach bars and grills. The hotel elevators were crowed and one was out of service for most of our stay. We used the stairs a lot as it was quicker and we were only on the third floor. Beds were comfortable, we didn't use maid service but they provided us with plenty of clean towels & toiletries every day. My boys complained of the WI FI service - needed to be faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Location is great if you love the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Elevator is really slow most of the time. If you are ok with stairs and a little extra exercise you'll save frustration. If you can't do stairs be ready to wait a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel is great! We went 4th of July weekend and it was awesome. The view of the pier, the festivals, and access to everything was amazing. The hotel staff was awesome as well very accommodating. I will definitely be coming back. This was my boyfriend and I first vacation together and first time in SC. We chose Surfside because we didn't want to craziness of crowds and wild guest on myrtle beach just some sand, a beach, peace and relaxation and we got just that. The local restaurants greeted us and fed us well! My only disclaimer is we did not rent car because we didn't plan on ;leaving the beach but myrtle beach and board walk is about a 30 minute cab ride at a cost of about $40. We went out there 1 day. Taxi to and from airport with tip we paid $30. There aren't any local liquor stores but the pier shop sells beer and wine coolers and lime a ritas ;) to bring back to the room. The hotel also had vending machines on each floor that didn't offer much variety but I lived through it. I am a snacker so if you're not no worries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surfside Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the location. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved that the room card gave us discounts at nearby places.
Cons: The internet/cell phone service was terrible. The elevators were very slow.
Location: The location was wonderful. Scotty's bar had great entertainment ( 2 guys playing guitars & singing current and classic rock.)
The hotel was nice & clean. I have only 2 complaints. The room was much smaller than the pictures showed and the maids were noisy in the hall in the morning. That being said we will probably pick this hotel again when we come back to Surfside Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice room , very small balcony, good location. Slow elevators, staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was easy access to beach , pier restaurant/shop

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was nice. I thought my room was going to have a balcony and did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Decent priced hotel ocean view

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very good front desk service at check-in
Cons: Only one working elevator and was slow. Coffee in reception was cold and no hot water for tea
Location: Very good location on pier at surfside beach. Plenty of restaurants nearby
Good ocean-view rooms with refrigerator and microwaves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, TN

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Security guards patrolling parking lot. Free coffee each morning in lobby.. Clean and friendly staff. Newly remodeled and fast check in
Cons: Nothing ---our stay was perfect
Location: Within walking distance of 5 restaurants/bar & grills. Right beside the pier.
Beaches were clean . Hotel was very nice --clean and newly remodeled. Staff was friendly and eager to help. Hotel had discounts to the pier and on food at the facilities within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from iowa

GREAT!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Complimentary Breakfast
Location: Things within walking distance. Driving was not bad at all either!
Was very clean and nice and quite. Would recommend to others and would return myself!